The Big East is not the Big Least with the Connecticut Huskies finding their way into the Final Four with a narrow victory over Arizona, while the Butler Bulldogs proved that last season was no fluke by beating Florida in overtime.

Half the Final Four is set, and Saturday's action was a nail biter in both games.

Butler defeated the Gators thanks to a 27-point performance from Shelvin Mack. The Bulldogs didn't shoot the ball particularly well, but out-shot Florida from beyond the three-point arc with a nine-for-33 showing compared to Florida's slightly worse three-for-14 shooting display.

The Bulldogs, who went to the Final last year and lost to Duke, continue their fine run through the tournament after beating Old Dominion in a buzzer beater, Pitt in a very close game, Wisconsin in a tight contest, and now Florida in overtime.

The Gators had an 11-point lead in the second half, but the Bulldogs battled back. For a majority of the game, Butler hung with Florida thanks to tough defense, and making key plays down the stretch.

Florida center Vernon Macklin shot an impressive 11-for-14 from the field, and scored 25 points.

The Arizona-UConn game was even more tense.

The Wildcats and Huskies had plenty of lead changes, and the foul trouble of Arizona forward Derrick Williams forced head coach Sean Miller to only play his star 26 minutes.

Williams had a solid performance in the losing effort. He scored 20 points and grabbed five rebounds. The Wildcats also had a strong contribution from forward Jesse Perry, who scored 14 points on seven-of-nine shooting.

But the game belonged to the Huskies. The tandem of Kemba Walker and Jeremy Lamb was too much for Arizona. Walker scored 20 points and Lamb added 19 in the victory.

The game came down to the last possession, and Williams missed a three-point shot, and Jamelle Horne missed after an offensive rebound.

It was a difficult loss for Arizona, as most of the fans in Anaheim were pulling for the Wildcats.

For UConn, it's the first trip to the Final Four since 2009.

The Huskies will try to win their first title since 2004.