Clemson Football
No.1 ranked Clemson is just one of 80 college football teams that will play in a bowl game this season. Getty

With even more bowl games added to this year’s schedule, 80 of the 128 FBS teams will play in a college football bowl game over the course of the next month. Forty games will be played in 15 days, followed by the national title game on Jan. 11.

Bowl season begins on Saturday, Dec. 19 with four games on the schedule. Saturday, Dec. 26 features the most bowl games as 12 teams are set to play on the day after Christmas. Two ranked teams don’t meet in a game until Tuesday, Dec. 29 when North Carolina faces Baylor.

The College Football Playoff begins on New Year’s Eve with the two semifinal games, but No.18 Houston also faces No.9 Florida State on Dec. 31. Five games are scheduled for New Year’s Day, four of which feature two teams ranked in the top 20.

Ten teams from the SEC, Big Ten and Pac-12 will play in bowl games. The ACC will have nine teams playing in a bowl game, and the Big 12 received seven bids.

Below is the complete 2015-2016 college football bowl schedule, including the TV channel, start time and location for each contest.

Saturday, Dec. 19

New Mexico Bowl: Arizona vs. New Mexico, 2 p.m. ET, ESPN (University Stadium)

Las Vegas Bowl: BYU vs. No.22 Utah, 3:30 p.m. ET, ABC (Sam Boyd Stadium)

Camellia Bowl: Ohio vs. Appalachian State, 5:30 p.m. ET, ESPN (Crampton Bowl)

Cure Bowl: San Jose State vs. Georgia State, 7 p.m. ET, CBSSN (Florida Citrus Bowl)

New Orleans Bowl: Arkansas State vs. Louisiana Tech, 9 p.m. ET, ESPN (Mercedes-Benz Super Dome)

Monday, Dec. 21

Miami Beach Bowl: Western Kentucky vs. South Florida, 2:30 p.m. ET, ESPN (Marlins Park)

Tuesday, Dec. 22

Famous Idaho Potato Bowl: Akron vs. Utah State, 3:30 p.m. ET, ESPN (Albertsons Stadium)

Boca Raton Bowl: No.24 Temple vs. Toledo, 7 p.m. ET, ESPN (FAU Football Stadium)

Wednesday, Dec. 23

Poinsettia Bowl: Boise State vs. Northern Illinois, 4:30 p.m. ET, ESPN (Qualcomm Stadium)

GoDaddy Bowl: Georgia Southern vs. Bowling Green, 8 p.m. ET, ESPN (Ladd-Peebles Stadium)

Thursday, Dec. 24

Bahamas Bowl: Middle Tennessee vs. Western Michigan, 12 p.m. ET, ESPN (Thomas Robinson Stadium)

Hawaii Bowl: San Diego State vs. Cincinnati, 8 p.m. ET, ESPN (Aloha Stadium)

Saturday, Dec. 26

St. Petersburg Bowl: Connecticut vs. Marshall, 11 a.m. ET, ESPN (Tropicana Field)

Sun Bowl: Miami vs. Washington State, 2 p.m. ET, CBS (Sun Bowl)

Heart of Dallas Bowl: Washington vs. Southern Mississippi, 2:20 p.m. ET, ESPN (Cotton Bowl)

Pinstripe Bowl: Indiana vs. Duke, 3:30 p.m. ET, ABC (Yankee Stadium)

Independence Bowl: Tulsa vs. Virginia Tech, 5:45 p.m. ET, ESPN (Independence Stadium)

Foster Farms Bowl: UCLA vs. Nebraska, 9:15 p.m. ET, ESPN (Levi’s Stadium)

Monday, Dec. 28

Military Bowl: Pittsburgh vs. No.21 Navy, 2:30 p.m. ET, ESPN (Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium)

Quick Lane Bowl: Central Michigan vs. Minnesota, 5 p.m. ET, ESPN 2 (Ford Field)

Tuesday, Dec. 29

Armed Forces Bowl: California vs. Air Force, 2 p.m. ET, ESPN (Amon G. Carter Stadium)

Russell Athletic Bowl: No.10 North Carolina vs. No.17 Baylor, 5:30 p.m. ET, ESPN (Florida Citrus Bowl)

Arizona Bowl: Nevada vs. Colorado State, 7:30 p.m. ET, American Sports Network (Arizona Stadium)

Texas Bowl: No.20 LSU vs. Texas Tech, 9 p.m. ET, ESPN (NRG Stadium)

Wednesday, Dec. 30

Birmingham Bowl: Auburn vs. Memphis, 12 p.m. ET, ESPN (Legion Field)

Belk Bowl: NC State vs. Mississippi State, 3:30m p.m. ET, ESPN (Bank of America Stadium)

Music City Bowl: Texas A&M vs. Louisville, 7 p.m. ET, ESPN (Nissan Stadium)

Holiday Bowl: No.25 USC vs. Wisconsin, 10:30 p.m. ET, ESPN (Qualcomm Stadium)

Thursday, Dec. 31

Peach Bowl: No.18 Houston vs. No.9 Florida State, 12 p.m. ET, ESPN (Georgia Dome)

Orange Bowl: CFP Semifinal: No.4 Oklahoma vs. No.1 Clemson, 4 p.m. ET, ESPN (Sun Life Stadium)

Cotton Bowl: CFP Semifinal: No.3 Michigan State vs. No.2 Alabama, 8 p.m. ET, ESPN (AT&T Stadium)

Friday, Jan. 1

Outback Bowl: No.13 Northwestern vs. No.23 Tennessee, 12 p.m. ET, ESPN 2 (Raymond James Stadium)

Citrus Bowl: No.14 Michigan vs. No.19 Florida, 1 p.m. ET, ABC (Florida Citrus Bowl)

Fiesta Bowl: No.8 Notre Dame vs. No.7 Ohio State, 1 p.m. ET, ESPN (University of Phoenix Stadium)

Rose Bowl: No.6 Stanford vs. No.5 Iowa, 5 p.m. ET, ESPN (Rose Bowl)

Sugar Bowl: No.16 Oklahoma State vs. No.12 Ole Miss, 8:30 p.m. ET, ESPN (Mercedes-Benz Superdome)

Saturday, Jan. 2

TaxSlayer Bowl: Penn State vs. Georgia, 12 p.m. ET, ESPN (EverBank Field)

Liberty Bowl: Kansas State vs. Arkansas, 3:20 p.m. ET, ESPN (Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium)

Alamo Bowl: No.15 Oregon vs. No.11 TCU, 6:45 p.m. ET, ESPN (Alamodome)

Cactus Bowl: West Virginia vs. Arizona State, 10:15 p.m. ET, ESPN (Chase Field)

Monday, Jan. 11

CFP National Championship Game: Oklahoma/Clemson vs. Michigan State/Alabama, 8:30 p.m. ET, ESPN (University of Phoenix Stadium)