Chicago Cubs Addison Russell
Willson Contreras and Addison Russell celebrate after defeating the Cleveland Indians in Game 6 of the World Series at Progressive Field in Cleveland, Ohio, on Nov .1, 2016. Reuters/Tommy Gilligan-USA TODAY Sports

No matter what happens on Wednesday night, it will mark the final day of the 2016 MLB season. The Cleveland Indians host the Chicago Cubs in Game 7 of the World Series, guaranteeing to end one of baseball’s longest championship droughts.

Having last won a title in 1908, the Cubs have the longest drought in all of American Sports. The Indians have had their share of misery, last winning it all in 1948. With one of the two teams set to make history, Wednesday’s contest should be one of the most-watched MLB games in recent memory.

Tuesday’s Game 6 drew an overnight rating of 14.8, which was the best for a World Series Game 6 in seven years. Sunday’s Game 5 was seen by even more people, and it outdrew the “Sunday Night Football” game between the Dallas Cowboys and Philadelphia Eagles.

The World Series doesn’t have any competition from the NFL on Wednesday, and Chicago vs. Cleveland will certainly draw higher ratings than the last deciding game of the World Series did. Approximately 23.5 million people watched the San Francisco Giants defeat the Kansas City Royals to clinch the title in 2014, and the contest peaked with 27.8 million viewers in the ninth inning.

FOX will have the TV broadcast, as it has for every World Series game, and first pitch is scheduled for shortly after 8 p.m. EDT. A free live stream will be available online with FOX Sports Go.

Cleveland had been known for being the home of losing professional sports franchises, but LeBron James and the Cavaliers delivered the city its first title since 1964 this past June. The Cleveland Browns have never even reached the Super Bowl, and they haven’t won a game since the Indians’ 2016 season began.

Chicago has won three titles in the last six years because of the Blackhawks, and the White Sox won the 2005 World Series. The Chicago Bulls last won a championship in 1998 when Michael Jordan brought the city its sixth NBA title in eight seasons.