‘So You Think You Can Dance’
The contestants who made it past the auditions will head to the Academy next Monday in “So You Think You Can Dance” Season 14. FOX

“So You Think You Can Dance” Season 14 aired its final audition episode on Monday night, and more than a handful contestants made it to the Academy.

Magda, 26, and Kiki, 25, were the first to receive a ticket from judges Nigel Lythgoe, Mary Murphy and Vanessa Hudgens. The ballroom couple performed a cha-cha routine that wowed the three judges. Zachary Downer, 20, finally made it to the Academy after joining “So You Think You Can Dance” the second time. Downer previously appeared in Season 12.

Read: “So You Think You Can Dance” Season 14 Academy opening number released by FOX

Just like Downer, 19-year-old Arielle Disciascio was given a pass to the Academy after Murphy and Hudgens voted to send her there. Lythgoe initially voted to send Disciascio to choreography after noting that her performance lacked some “oomph.” Romainson Romain, 29, also returned to “So You Think You Can Dance” for one last chance to audition before he goes over the show’s age limit. He shared that he was dancing for his cousin, Marvin, who passed away last year in a factory accident. The judges voted to send Romainson to choreography, but it was later on revealed that he will also go to the Academy.

Claire Rathbun, 21, was also given a ticket to the Academy after her ballet-infused number. She will be joined by Lex Ishimoto, 18, who is part of Travis Walls’ Shaping Sound company. Hudgens was most impressed by Ishimoto’s routine, and she noted that the contestant could do the impossible.

Meanwhile, other contestants who made it to the Academy, but whose auditions weren’t shown in full included James Greco, Chris Andrew, Chase “CTut” Lindsey, Jorge and Claudia, Jaryd Farcon and Allen Genkin. Those who didn’t make the cut include Peter Mangione, 20, and Marc “Fullout” Royale, 25.

Next week, the remaining contestants will participate in the Academy round of the competition. This is also where they will get to meet the 10 all-stars for the first time. This year’s all-stars are Fik-Shun, Jenna Johnson, Alison Holker, Comfort Fedoke, Gaby Diaz, Robert Roldan, Marko Germar, Cyrus Spencer, Jasmine Harper and Paul Karmiryan.

“So You Think You Can Dance” Season 14 airs Mondays at 8 p.m. EDT on FOX.