It just got even harder to get a table at some of the country's best restaurants.

The James Beard Foundation announced its 2011 Restaurant and Chef Awards today. NYC took four of the top so-called Food Oscars,  with Eleven Madison Park doubling up on awards - Danny Meyer's Gramercy Park institution was awarded Outstanding Restaurant; and Angela Pinkerton was named Outstanding Pastry Chef.

Just a few blocks away, Jean-Georges Vongerichten's ABC Kitchen took the Best New Restaurant honor.

The Outstanding Chef Award went to José Andrés of Washington, D.C.'s minibar.

Portland's Gabriel Rucker - on his fourth consecutive nomination - took the Rising Star award, for the last year the now 30-year old chef could qualify.

Below is a complete list of the awards:


Best new restaurant
ABC Kitchen in New York, Jean-Georges Vongerichten

Outstanding chef
Jose Andres
Minibar by Jose Andres in Washington, D.C.

Outstanding pastry chef
Angela Pinkerton
Eleven Madison Park in New York

Outstanding restaurant
Eleven Madison Park in New York
Owner: Danny Meyer

Outstanding restaurateur
Richard Melman
Lettuce Entertain You Enterprises in Chicago

Outstanding service
Per Se in New York
Chef/Owner: Thomas Keller

Outstanding wine and spirits professional
Award Presented by Southern Wine & Spirits of New York
Julian P. Van Winkle, III
Old Rip Van Winkle Distillery in Louisville, Ky.

Outstanding wine service
The Modern in New York
Wine Director: Belinda Chang

Rising star chef of the year
Gabriel Rucker
Le Pigeon in Portland, Ore.

Great Lakes
Alex Young of Zingerman's Roadhouse in Ann Arbor, Mich.


Michael Solomonov of Zahav in Philadelphia

Isaac Becker of 112 Eatery in Minneapolis

New York City
Gabrielle Hamilton of Prune

Tony Maws of Craigie On Main in Cambridge, Mass.

Andy Ricker of Pok Pok in Portland, Ore.

Michael Tusk of Quince in San Francisco

Stephen Stryjewski of Cochon in New Orleans

Andrea Reusing of Lantern in Chapel Hill, N.C.

Saipin Chutima of Lotus of Siam in Las Vegas
and Tyson Cole of Uchi in Austin, Texas

James Beard Foundation Lifetime Achievement Award
Kevin Zraly

James Beard Foundation Humanitarian of the Year