Destiny’s Child is making a comeback with their first album in eight years.

Band member Beyoncé Knowles announced the new album, called “Love Songs” on her website Thursday.

“I am so proud to announce the first original Destiny’s Child music in weight years,” Beyoncé wrote, accompanying the news with an image of the cover art for the album.

The compilation album consists of 13 of the group’s most romantic songs, as well as a newly released track called “Nuclear.”

The track was produced by Pharrell Williams, who also co-wrote with Destiny’s Child member, Michelle Williams, James Fauntleroy and Lonny Bereal, according to Love B. Scott.

“Love Songs” is scheduled to be released on Jan. 29 and preorder is currently available at

Extremely popular in the 1990s and early 2000s, Destiny’s Child is known for such hits as "Independent Women", "Survivor" and "Bootylicious."

The group, made up of Beyoncé Knowles, Kelly Kelly Rowland, and Michelle Williams disbanded in 2006, and has done only a few brief reunion performances since then.

Their last album “#1's” released in 2005, was another compilation album that included one new track, "Stand Up for Love" that served as their last Destiny's Child's single.