Britney Spears has announced that her new album, called Femme Fatale, will be released on March 15. Her Twitter posts about the album have been streaming for more than a day. She posted “I've poured my heart and soul into this album over the last 2 years. I've put everything I have into it.”

The producer and songwriter Dr Luke who is working with her said in an interview to Rolling Stone that they had still not decided on the final cut for the album, “ We're in the middle of it right now. It's a little bit fluid right now. I can't even say at this stage what songs for sure are making it and what songs aren't, we're working with a lot of producers and overseeing it with her A&R and record label and management and trying to make something cohesive. “Bottom line, he said, is that it's not done. The album may not be ready yet but he has full confidence that they will meet the March 15 deadline.

Other reported titles are leaking as well. According to a posting on, other Femme Fatale tracks might include Antidote (described as a Ke$ha-esque dance track), Switch You On (a mid-tempo song about sex) and I I I Wanna Go O O (another dance track). Others producers on the album include Bloodshy and Benny Blanco.

The producer while talking about the album's debut single, Hold It Against Me, has hinted that it was meant for another singer. There are plans to release the video for the song soon and it will be sexy and edgy.

This is Britney’s seventh album; she has released 30 singles and is also the best Selling Female Artist of the Decade having sold over 100 million albums.