France legend Zidane draws Portugal's name, during the Euro 2012 Finals draw. Picture - Reuters.

The Euro 2012 draw  took place at the National Palace of Arts, in Kiev, and handed a sumptuous Group B with Germany, Netherlands and Portugal all tied together in the so-called 'Group of Death' while reigning champions Spain faces a Italy in Group C.

England are drawn in Group D, along with France and Sweden while Group A is relatively the most easiest of the lot with Poland, Greece, Russia and Czech Republic. 

The following is the detailed list of the groups.

Group A - Poland, Greece, Russia, Czech Republic.

Group B - Netherlands, Denmark, Germany, Portugal

Group C - Spain, Italy, Ireland, Croatia

Group D - Ukraine, Sweden, France, England

The tournament will begin on June 8, 2012 with Poland and Greece playing in the opening match.

Title-hopefuls Germany open against Portugal on 9 June, 2012 while defending champions Spain start their campaign against Italy on 10 June.

England begin against France on 11 June, in a repeat of their Euro 2004 campagin.

The final will be held on 1 July at the Olympic Stadium in Kiev.

Before the draw took place, the official tournament ball was also unvelied - the Adidas Tango 12. 

The first Tango came out in the 1978 tournament, and the remake for this tournament incorporates the colours from the flags of both host nations - Poland and Ukraine.

However, Adidas' Jabulani, used for the World Cup 2010, was hugely criticised by players, especially goalkeepers, and it remains to be seen how this will be recieved.