The 84th Academy Awards, popularly known as the Oscars, is scheduled to kick off on Sunday, Feb. 26, 2012. Movie goers and the masses who follows Hollywood activity is dying to see which film will come away with the Best Picture award, which actress and actor will walk away with the top honors, and who will break their heels or have a wardrobe malfunction on the red carpet.

People who browse the internet a lot do not watch a lot of TV, so how can they watch the Oscars online? That’s where the Live Stream comes in. There will be a plethora of Live Stream options as the Oscars draws near. In this regard, we’ve broken down and provided the best options so you won’t have to go hunting at the last moment.

Hidden Cameras

This year’s Oscars will see hidden cameras being put to good use. These hidden backstage cameras will give viewers the chance to see their favorite actor/actress in the audience, lobby, on the red carpet and more. This is not a complete live stream of the event, but it brings something new and exciting to the Oscars that should please fans. View these hidden cams at the Oscars.com. The site, a partnership between AMPAS and the Oscars' longtime broadcaster, ABC, is handing out movie buffs Oscar Backstage Pass which will give them access to live streams from over a dozen cameras placed throughout the Red Carpet, the Hollywood and Highland Center, and the Governors Ball so you can get up close and personal with the stars. Backstage Pass live stream starts at 6.30 p.m. ET/3.30 p.m. PT and runs through 11.45 p.m. ET/8.45 p.m. PT. The service will be available online as well as on iPhone and iPad devices.

E! Live from the Red Carpet.

The complete event similar to what you would see on TV will be broadcasted live from the E! Entertainment Web site. This will run for three hours, beginning at 5:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. PT, hosted by Ryan Seacrest and Giuliana Rancic.

The Official Academy Awards Live Stream

The Academy Awards also have its own live stream. It will run from Feb. 21 to 25. This could be one of the best places online to watch the Oscars. Do not expect great picture quality, but just good enough so you won’t miss your TV.

Associated Press

The Associated Press will also be having a live stream page with no interruptions or commentary. It will commence 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT. This is the best option right here - no commentary, no interruptions. There is no better way to watch the Oscars online.

Alternately, the Oscars will be streamed via Ustream.tv by its users, but it won’t be sufficient since these users are streaming from their own TVs. Watching the Oscars from your computer via someone’s TV is not the best way to go about it.

(Reported by Vamien McKalin, edited by Surojit Chatterjee)

Must Read: Academy Awards 2012 Live Stream: How and When to Watch Oscars 2012 Online