The future of the British Parliament hangs in the balance on Thursday, as officials count the votes in what is expected to be one of the tightest races in recent history. The Conservative Party, led by sitting Prime Minister David Cameron, hopes to hold on to power, but Ed Miliband and his Labour Party are expected to give them a scare and potentially unseat them as the majority party in Westminster.

The polls close at 10 p.m. BST (5 p.m. EDT) and the first constituency is expected to declare its results an hour later. The BBC will conduct an exit poll around 15 minutes after the polls close. Sky News is covering the results as they come in throughout the night. You can watch a live stream of their coverage below:

Alternatively, you also can see results as they come in on the numerous live blogs run by the BBC, the Guardian and the Telegraph. IBTimes UK is running live coverage here. For the latest survey results conducted in the lead-up to the opening of polls, see the joint May 2015 site run by the Independent and the New Statesman.

The first Scottish results should begin to roll in around 2 a.m. BST (9 p.m. EDT). The Scottish National Party, or SNP, is expected to win nearly all of the 59 seats there, giving the independence-minded party a bigger chunk of parliament seats than it’s ever held. The SNP comes fresh off a tight independence referendum, and while it was unsuccessful in its bid to break Scotland off from the U.K., its strong campaign made it much more popular in Scotland than it has been in the past. Many see the SNP as a potential kingmaker for the Labour Party, which would likely need the SNP’s confidence vote to go ahead with a minority government.

Meanwhile, the Tories and the Liberal Democrats will be watching to see how many seats the latter loses on Thursday. The two parties formed a coalition government in 2010, which led many Lib Dem voters to cast the party aside. If the Lib Dems lose too many seats and the Conservatives can’t make significant gains, the Cons will be hard-pressed to find allies to form a coalition big enough to get a majority in parliament. The last results are expected around 1 p.m. BST (8 a.m. EDT) on Friday.