Wimbledon 2012 Schedule For TV, Live-Streaming And Mobile Apps For Android, iOS

Beginning Monday until July 8, tennis fans will be given two weeks of tennis action during Wimbledon 2012. Matches feature stars like Novak Djokovic, Rafael Nadal and Roger Federer will be available for viewing at live-streaming websites, mobile apps for both Android and iOS and, of course, televised on the small screen.

Both the top men's and women's seeds will begin play on Monday with the first round beginning at 6:30 a.m. EST. The broadcast will be aired on ESPN and ESPN2 live from the All-England Club.

For those who wish to live-stream the event, the Wimbledon website will host Live @ Wimbledon over the course of the two weeks with both a video and radio feed. Sports Illustrated will have a comprehensive scoreboard updated in real time.

While an app guide for Wimbledon has been available on iOS devices for some time, 2012 marks the first time an Android version is available for download, AndroidPolice reported. Both officials apps have the full schedule for Wimbledon in addition to player profiles, highlights, previews, interviews and photos.

Below is the full Wimbledon 2012 schedule. All times are in EST.

Wimbledon 2012 Schedule

Monday, June 25

6:30 a.m.-5 p.m. ESPN2 (Round 1)

Tuesday, June 26

7 a.m.-5 p.m. ESPN2 (Round 1)

Wednesday, June 27

7 a.m.-5 p.m. ESPN2 (Round 2)

Thursday, June 28

7 a.m.-5 p.m. ESPN2 (Round 2)

Friday, June 29

7 a.m.-5 p.m. ESPN (Round 3)

Saturday, June 30

7 a.m.-3 p.m. ESPN (Round 3)

Monday, July 2

7 a.m.-5 p.m. ESPN2 (Round 4)

Tuesday, July 3

7 a.m.-5 p.m. ESPN2 (Women's quarterfinals)

Wednesday, July 4

7 a.m.-5 p.m. ESPN2 (Men's quarterfinals)

Thursday, July 5

7 a.m.-5 p.m. ESPN (Women's semifinals)

Friday, July 6

7 a.m.-5 p.m. ESPN (Men's semifinals)

Saturday, July 7

9 a.m.-2 p.m. ESPN (Women's final)

Sunday, July 8

9 a.m.-3 p.m. ESPN (Men's final)

Share this article

More News from IBT MEDIA