Witches of East End renewal "Witches of East End" fans rally together to save the Liftime series that stars Rachel Boston, Julia Ormond, Madchen Amick and Jenna Dewan Tatum (left to right order). Photo: Lifetime

Looks like the magic hasn’t run entirely dry for “Witches of East End.” After the hit Lifetime series was canceled on Nov. 4 (due to low ratings), supporters of the show have flocked to social media to express their disdain over 20th Century Fox’s decision to axe the mystical series.

“I will boycott Lifetime if they do not renew ‘WOEE’! The writers and producers are ready for Season 3! No reason for them not to renew it!” one fan wrote.

The frustrations of viewers were displayed on multiple platforms, ranging from Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Tumblr and more. And after nearly a month of campaigning, the voices of “WOEE” supporters are finally beginning to get recognized. According to Madchen Amick, who played Aunt Wendy on “WOEE,” some luck is starting to brew thanks to “WOEE” watchers’ vivacious rallying.

“#Coven gathering…& we heard some promising rumors, all becuz of ur hard work! Keep it up #witchEEs theyr watching!!” Amick wrote, adding that big players in the world of TV are taking note of the campaigning. “…we’ve heard the execs are watching your support, so keeping signing! Knock their socks off! #RenewWitchesOfEastEnd.”

So how can you do your part to help the magical drama get renewed for a third season? Follow these tips for saving the Asgard coven.


Fans around the world are coming together on iPetitions.com to show their loyalty and support for the Lifetime series. Currently, the plea has over 75 thousand signatures, only needing about 5,000 more to reach their goal of 80,000 John Hancocks. Make sure to sign the petition “Renew Witches of East End!” here.


To spread awareness, “WOEE” fans are using the hashtags #PetitionToRenewWitchesOfEastEnd and #RenewWitchesOfEastEnd to communicate with one another and to raise awareness of their movement. So tweet away! And be  sure to add the crystal ball emoji while you’re at it.

Leave A Message

Tweeting isn’t the only way to make your voice heard. According to Xandy Moser, admin of the Facebook page “Bring Back Witches of East End,” fans can also give Lifetime a call to let the TV network know they're not quite done with the fantastical series. “WOEE” devotees can dial (212) 424-7122 (the viewer relations department) to leave a message about the series.

Twitter Event Dulxe

From Friday, Nov. 21, to Sunday, Nov. 23, witches from all over will be rallying on Twitter (three times a day, for two hours each) to get “WOEE” renewed for another season. They’ll be tweeting out to both @LIFETIMETV and @20CENTURYFOXTV. Here's what the campaign schedule looks like:

West Coast: 11 a.m., 3 p.m., 7 p.m.

Central: 1 p.m., 5 p.m., 9 p.m.

East Coast: 2 p.m., 6 p.m., 10 p.m.

Brazil: 5 p.m., 9 p.m., 1 a.m.

UK: 7 p.m., 11 p.m., 3 a.m.

Spain: 8 p.m., 12 a.m., 4 a.m.

Paris: 8 p.m., 12 a.m., 4 a.m.

Berlin: 8 p.m., 12 a.m., 4 a.m.

Prague: 8 p.m., 12 a.m., 4 a.m.

Milan: 8 p.m., 12 a.m., 4 a.m.

Amsterdam: 8 p.m., 12 a.m., 4 a.m.

Helsinki: 9 p.m., 1 a.m., 5 a.m.


Witches are also encouraged to help brainstorm rally ideas and campaign pitches by emailing savewoee@gmail.com.

“We all know television is a business, but we are also in the business of telling stories that inspire the human spirit. And although it may take a little time, it’s important to have faith that the audience will find you if you keep telling these stories. The support and passion of the 'Witches' fans from around the world shows that there is a huge audience out there ready and waiting. I’ve heard that our numbers did not truly reflect our viewership, since we had one of the youngest audiences Lifetime ever had, and our viewers were not being counted correctly,” Melissa de la Cruz, author of the “WOEE” series, said in a quote to SpoilerTV.

“A few industry veterans told me they have never seen such a strong and passionate fan response to a cancellation. Many shows that became pop-culture touchstones like ‘My So-Called Life’ and ‘Freaks and Geeks’ were canceled after one season, and we were lucky enough to have two," Cruz added. "There aren’t that many shows that focus on the lives of women and the bonds of sisterhood. It was a show that was dear to many of our hearts, and if Lifetime does not pick it up, hopefully it will find a new home somewhere else. We have a strong and dedicated fan base. Won’t someone adopt us?”

How are you fighting to get “Witches of East End” back on the air? Sound off in the comments section below.

Correction: Xandy Moser was previously listed as the creator of the Facebook page "Bring Back Witches of East End." However, she is an admin.