Super Bowl
The Philadelphia Eagles will be looking to retain their Super Bowl championship. In this picture, Nick Foles #9 of the Philadelphia Eagles raises the Vince Lombardi Trophy after defeating the New England Patriots, 41-33, in Super Bowl LII at U.S. Bank Stadium in Minneapolis, Minnesota, Feb. 4, 2018. Patrick Smith/Getty Images

The 12 teams taking part in this season's NFL playoffs were all confirmed as the postseason gets set to commence on Jan. 5.

The Kansas City Chiefs secured the No. 1 seed with their 35-3 win over the Oakland Raiders on Sunday, and will join the New England Patriots in having first-round byes in the AFC.

The New Orleans Saints and the Los Angeles Rams will also have first-round byes in the NFC, having already secured their No. 1 seeding before the last game of the season.

As for the NFL wildcard playoff games, they will begin on Saturday in the AFC with the Indianapolis Colts taking on the Houston Texans. It will be followed by the NFC matchup between the Dallas Cowboys and the Seattle Seahawks.

On Sunday, the Baltimore Ravens will host the Los Angeles Chargers which will then be followed by the Chicago Bears hosting the reigning Super Bowl champions in the Philadelphia Eagles.

The next round will then take place the following weekend where the No. 1 seeds will play the respective winners. The full bracket can be seen below:

Below is the full schedule with dates, timings and TV channels:

Saturday, Jan. 5

— No. 6 Indianapolis at No. 3 Houston Texans, 4:35 p.m. EST. TV channel: ESPN/ABC

— No. 5 Seattle at No. 4 Dallas, 8:35 p.m. EST. TV channel: FOX

Sunday, Jan. 6

— No. 5 Chargers at No. 4 Baltimore, 1:05 p.m. EST. TV channel: CBS

— No. 6 Philadelphia at No. 3 Chicago, 4:40 p.m. EST. TV channel: NBC

Saturday, Jan. 12

— No. 4/5/6 at Kansas City, 4:35 p.m. EST. TV channel: NBC

— No. 3/4/5 at Los Angeles Rams, 8:15 p.m. EST. TV channel: FOX

Sunday, Jan. 13

— No. 3/4/5 at New England, 1:05 p.m. EST. TV channel: CBS

— No. 4/5/6 at New Orleans, 4:40 p.m. EST. TV channel: FOX

Once the final two are confirmed, they will play each other in the Super Bowl which will take place Feb. 3 at the Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta, Georgia.