Brittney Griner, center for Baylor University's Lady Bears team, was awarded two ESPYs in Wednesday night's ESPN award ceremony.

Griner's award comes on the heels of Baylor's second NCAA basketball crown and the first 40-0 season in the history of college basketball. Griner, a three-time All-American, has also been named the AP Player of the Year and the most Valuable Player in the final Four.

Griner made history on March 20, when she threw a one-handed dunk during a game against the Florida Gators. Griner is the second woman to ever dunk in a NCAA Women's Basketball Tournament.

The college junior stands at 6-foot-8 with an arm span of 86 inches, allowing her to dominate on the court.

Other winners of the night include the much-beloved New York Knicks point guard Jeremy Lin as the Breakthrough Athlete of the Year.

Last year's ESPY award winners included Dirk Nowitzki, Tim Thomas, Blake Griffin, Lindsey Vonn, Rory McIlroy, Jimmer Fredette, Maya Moore and Roy Halladay.

Follow along with all the on-stage action by keeping track of tweets related to the event posted on Twitter by follow the account @ESPYS and the hashtags #ESPY, #ESPYAwards and #ESPYS.

For a full list of this year's nominees, as well as ESPN writers' predictions of who will win, simply click this link.

You can also read other sports fans' ESPY Awards 2012 predictions and musings by visiting the ESPYS Fantasy Ballot Forum.

For more information about the ESPYs, including where you can live stream them online, click this link.