Amari Cooper
Alabama's bowl game is scheduled for New Year's Day. Reuters/John David Mercer-USA TODAY Sports

The college football regular season may be over, but 76 teams have earned themselves a shot to play at least one more game. The 2014-2015 bowl schedule includes 39 games, including the College Football Championship Game.

For the first time in history, the title game will be determined by the outcome of two bowl games. On New Year’s Day, Oregon and Florida State will meet in the Rose Bowl, while Alabama and Ohio State will play in the Sugar Bowl. The two winners are set to face off on the second Monday in January, for the conclusion of the inaugural College Football Playoff.

The SEC leads the way with 12 bowl bids, as only Vanderbilt and Kentucky won’t be playing any more games. Only four of the 14 Big Ten teams were left off the schedule, marking just the second time in history that 10 teams from the conference clinched a bowl berth.

Below is the complete 2014-2015 college football bowl schedule, including the TV channel and start time for each contest.

Saturday, Dec. 20

R+L Carriers New Orleans Bowl: Nevada vs. Louisiana-Lafayette, ESPN, 11 p.m. ET

Gildan New Mexico Bowl: Utah State vs. UTEP, ESPN, 2:20 p.m. ET

Royal Purple Las Vegas Bowl: Colorado State vs. Utah, ABC, 3:30 p.m. ET

Famous Idaho Potato Bowl: Western Michigan vs. Air Force, ESPN, 5:45 p.m. ET

Raycom Media Camellia Bowl: Bowling Green vs. South Alabama, ESPN, 9:15 p.m. ET

Monday, Dec. 22

Miami Beach Bowl: BYU vs. Memphis, ESPN, 2 p.m. ET

Tuesday, Dec. 23

Boca Raton Bowl: Marshall vs. Northern Illinois, ESPN, 6 p.m. ET

San Diego County Credit Union Poinsettia Bowl: Navy vs. San Diego State, ESPN, 9:30 p.m. ET

Wednesday, Dec. 24

Popeyes Bahamas Bowl: Central Michigan vs. Western Kentucky, ESPN, noon

Sheraton Hawaii Bowl: Fresno State vs. Rice, ESPN, 8 p.m. ET

Friday, Dec. 26

Zaxby's Heart of Dallas Bowl: Louisiana Tech vs. Illinois, ESPN, 1 p.m. ET

Quick Lane Bowl: North Carolina vs. Rutgers, ESPN, 4:30 p.m. ET

Bitcoin St. Petersburg Bowl: N.C. State vs. UCF, ESPN, 8 p.m. ET

Saturday, Dec. 27

Military Bowl presented by Northrop Grumman: Virginia Tech vs. Cincinnati, ESPN, 1 p.m. ET

Hyundai Sun Bowl: Duke vs. Arizona State, CBS, 2 p.m. ET

Duck Commander Independence Bowl: Miami vs. South Carolina, ABC, 3:30 p.m. ET

New Era Pinstripe Bowl: Boston College vs. Penn State, ESPN, 4:30 p.m. ET

National University Holiday Bowl: Nebraska vs. USC, ESPN, 8 p.m. ET

Monday, Dec. 29

AutoZone Liberty Bowl: Texas A&M vs. West Virginia, ESPN, 2 p.m. ET

Russell Athletic Bowl: Oklahoma vs. Clemson, ESPN, 5:30 p.m. ET

AdvoCare V100 Texas Bowl: Texas vs. Arkansas, ESPN, 9 p.m. ET

Tuesday, Dec. 30

Franklin American Mortgage Music City Bowl: Notre Dame vs. LSU, ESPN, 3 p.m. ET

Belk Bowl: Louisville vs. Georgia, ESPN, 6:30 p.m. ET

Foster Farms Bowl: Maryland vs. Stanford, ESPN, 10 p.m. ET

Wednesday, Dec. 31

Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl: TCU vs. Ole Miss, ESPN, 12:30 p.m. ET

VIZIO Fiesta Bowl: Boise State vs. Arizona, ESPN, 4 p.m. ET

Capital One Orange Bowl: Mississippi State vs. Georgia Tech, ESPN, 8 p.m. ET

Thursday, Jan. 1

Outback Bowl: Wisconsin vs. Auburn, ESPN 2, noon

Goodyear Cotton Bowl Classic: Michigan State vs. Baylor, ESPN, 12:30 p.m. ET

Buffalo Wild Wings Citrus Bowl: Missouri vs. Minnesota, ABC, 1 p.m. ET

Rose Bowl Game presented by Northwestern Mutual (College Football Playoff Semifinal): Oregon vs. Florida State, ESPN, 5 p.m. ET

Allstate Sugar Bowl (College Football Playoff Semifinal): Alabama vs. Ohio State, ESPN, 8:30 p.m. ET

Friday, Jan. 2

Lockheed Martin Armed Forces Bowl: Houston vs. Pittsburgh, ESPN, noon

TaxSlayer Bowl: Iowa vs. Tennessee, ESPN, 3:20 p.m. ET

Valero Alamo Bowl: Kansas State vs. UCLA, ESPN, 6:45 p.m. ET

TicketCity Cactus Bowl: Oklahoma State vs. Washington, ESPN, 10:15 ET

Saturday, Jan. 3

Birmingham Bowl: East Carolina vs. Florida, ESPN, noon

Sunday, Jan. 4

GoDaddy Bowl: Arkansas State vs. Toledo, ESPN 9 p.m. ET

Monday, Jan. 12

College Football Championship Game: Oregon/Florida State. vs. Alabama/Ohio State, ESPN, 8:30 p.m. ET