Michael Strahan
Fans can watch live-stream footage of the 2015 Critics’ Choice Movie Awards, hosted by Michael Strahan. CCMA/A&E

As the 2015 winter awards season continues, the 20th Critics’ Choice Movie Awards will kick off Thursday on A&E at 9 p.m. EST from the Hollywood Palladium in Los Angeles. For those who want to see the Michael Strahan-hosted show but don’t have access to a television, live-stream footage of the event can be seen at AETV.com.

Viewers must sign in with their TV provider, but a quick piece of advice: Spectators should make sure they get situated before the show starts so they don’t miss any of the action. And who would want to? Especially since "we’re all critics at heart,” as the Critics’ Choice Twitter account proclaims.

The Critics’ Choice Movie Awards, run by the Broadcast Film Critics Association, hands out awards to filmmakers and actors “to honor the finest in cinematic achievement.” One of the big winners of the night could be the Alejandro González Iñárritu-directed film “Birdman.” The dark comedy, which stars Michael Keaton and Edward Norton, has 13 CCMA nominations.

Another movie that could be a big winner Thursday is “The Grand Budapest Hotel.” The flick won Best Picture at the 2015 Golden Globe Awards Sunday, and it trails “Birdman” with 11 CCMA nominations.

Both films are up for Best Picture, facing other stiff competition in the category. “Boyhood,” “Gone Girl,” “The Imitation Game,” “Nightcrawler,” “Selma,” “The Theory of Everything,” “Unbroken,” and “Whiplash” are also up for the coveted accolade.

While "Birdman" and “The Grand Budapest Hotel” both got CCMA nods in the Best Actor category, neither was acknowledged for Best Actress. The contenders for that honor are: “Cake” actress Jennifer Aniston, “Two Days, One Night” star Marion Cotillard, “The Theory of Everything” actress Felicity Jones, “Gone Girl” star Rosamund Pike, “Wild” starlet Reese Witherspoon and the 2015 Golden Globe winner Julianne Moore, who stars in the drama “Still Alice.”

CLICK HERE for the full list of 2015 CCMA nominees.

Follow me on Twitter @mariamzzarella