Turner's "ELeague," a 10-week eSports tournament airing live every Friday on TBS, announced Thursday the names of the 24 teams that will compete in the inaugural season. The tournament won't be without star power as the lineup features every team that has won a major "Counter-Strike: Global Offensive" tournament in the past year.

Fnatic, which dominated the end of 2015 and the beginning of 2016, may be the biggest name joining "ELeague." The team, currently ranked third in the world by Gosu Gamers after losing three straight games to start the ESL Pro League Season 3, has won over $2 million in prize money since the beginning of 2015. They will be joined by North American/Brazilian team Luminosity Gaming, which won $500,000 in the MLG Major Championship: Columbus. Natus Vincere, better known as Na'Vi, typically fields teams that are among the best in the world in their respective games, and "CS: GO" is no exception. Na'Vi has had a great start to 2016, winning two tournaments, a fourth-place finish at the IEM Masters X - World Championship and two more second place finishes earning $303,000 in the process.

Other top teams include Virtus.Pro, Team Dignitas, EnvyUs, Faze, Team Liquid, G2 eSports, SK Gaming and Flipsid3. The newly announced teams join Ninjas in Pyjamas — currently the No. 1-ranked team in the world by Gosu Gamers — Cloud9, Counter Logic Gaming, Renegades, Astralis and mouseesports.

Turner's "ELeague" begins May 24, with the first matches airing on TBS beginning May 27. The multiweek tournament will air live group play matches every Friday on TBS from 10 p.m. EDT to 1 a.m. EDT. Group play will also take place Tuesday through Thursday on digital platforms from noon to 7 p.m. The 24 teams will compete for a prize pool of $1.2 million. This will be first season for Turner's eSports league. A fall season is currently planned, but the game and start date have yet to be announced. The full "ELeague" roster is below.

  • Astralis
  • Cloud9
  • Counter Logic Gaming (CLG)
  • Complexitiy
  • Dignitas
  • Echo Fox
  • EnvyUs
  • Faze
  • FlipSid3
  • Fnatic
  • Gambit
  • G2 eSports
  • Liquid
  • Luminosity
  • Mouseesports
  • Natus Vincere (Na'Vi)
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas (NiP)
  • NRG
  • OpTic
  • Renegades
  • SK Gaming
  • Team SoloMid
  • TyLoo
  • Virtus.Pro