Pelosi and Miller
U.S. House Minority Leader Nancy Pelosi (D-CA) (C) and Representative George Miller (D-CA) (L) depart after a House Democratic Caucus meeting at the U.S. Capitol in Washington December 11, 2014. The Obama administration made a last-ditch attempt on Thursday to drum up Democratic support to salvage a faltering $1.1 trillion spending bill, just hours ahead of a midnight U.S. government shutdown deadline. REUTERS/Jonathan Ernst

Fifty-seven House Democrats voted for the $1.1 trillion spending bill Thursday just before 10 p.m., narrowly avoiding a government shutdown. It passed 219 to 206 -- barely.

Although President Barack Obama endorsed the omnibus bill Thursday afternoon, several high-profile Democrats came out against it, among them House Minority Leader Nancy Pelosi. Most Democratic objections centered around Republican-backed changes to the Dodd-Frank financial regulations and adjustments to campaign finance laws.

Last-ditch efforts to persuade Democrats to support the bill included phone calls from the president and a nighttime meeting attended by White House Chief of Staff Denis McDonough.

Here are the 57 representatives who voted "yea" on the year-end spending bill, according to the final roll call results:

  • Ron Barber, Arizona
  • John Barrow, Georgia
  • Ami Bera, California
  • Sanford D. Bishop Jr., Georgia
  • Timothy Bishop, New York
  • Robert Brady, Pennsylvania
  • Julia Brownley, California
  • Cheri Bustos, Illinois
  • John Carney, Delaware
  • William "Lacy" Clay Jr., Missouri
  • James E. Clyburn, South Carolina
  • Gerald "Jerry" E. Connolly, Virginia
  • Jim Costa, California
  • Joseph Crowley, New York
  • Henry Cuellar, Texas
  • Susan Davis, California
  • John Delaney, Maryland
  • John Dingell, Michigan
  • Sam Farr, California
  • Chaka Fattah, Pennsylvania
  • Bill Foster, Illinois
  • Pete Gallego, Texas
  • John Garamendi, California
  • Jim Himes, Connecticut
  • Steven Horsford, Nevada
  • Steny H. Hoyer, Maryland
  • Marcy Kaptur, Ohio
  • Ron Kind, Wisconsin
  • Ann Kuster, New Hampshire
  • Daniel Lipinski, Illinois
  • Nita Lowey, New York
  • Daniel Maffei, New York
  • Sean Maloney
  • Carolyn McCarthy, New York
  • Gregory W. Meeks, New York
  • George Miller, California
  • James Moran, Virginia
  • Patrick Murphy, Florida
  • Donald Norcross, New Jersey
  • Bill Owens, New York
  • Ed Pastor, Arizona
  • Ed Perlmutter, Colorado
  • Scott Peters, California
  • Gary Peters, Michigan
  • David Price, North Carolina
  • Mike Quigley, Illinois
  • Cedric Richmond, Lousiana
  • Raul Ruiz, California
  • Dutch Ruppersberger, Maryland
  • Brad Schneider, Illinois
  • Allyson Y. Schwartz, Pennsylvania
  • David Scott, Pennsylvania
  • Terri A. Sewell, Alabama
  • Brad Sherman, California
  • Krysten Sinema, Arizona
  • Debbie Wasserman Schultz, Florida

On the other side, 162 Republicans voted for the bill. "Nays" included 139 Democrats and 67 Republicans. Read their names here.