[11:19] Kanye West accepts the Video Vanguard Award
Kanye West accepts the Video Vanguard Award at the 2015 MTV Video Music Awards in Los Angeles, California, Aug. 30, 2015. Reuters/Mario Anzuoni

Kanye West has released some fresh music on SoundCloud. The rapper released two tracks that are actually remixed variations of classics from his previous albums.

On Monday, rapper Travis Scott shared the links to West's SoundCloud page on his Instagram. The upcoming new rapper is signed to West's label GOOD Music and also performed with him at the FYF Festival in August.

The first new song is a remix of “Say You Will” that is taken from West's 2008 album “808s and Heartbreak.” The track also features Caroline Shaw, a Pulitzer Prize-winning violinist and composer.

“West kept the original background as he sang some Auto-Tuned verses about spending the whole summer 'trying to be at the wrong place at the right time' and riding down the 405,” Rolling Stone magazine said about the song.

The second song is actually the rapper's take on the Weeknd's song "When I See It," which he also co-produced. “The whole track is more experimental and adventurous than the original, with the new version two minutes shorter than the original,” Graw added. The song also has a melting floral artwork, created by famed artist Nick Knight.

The “Yeezus” rapper has not officially released a statement for the tracks, but a rep for SoundCloud confirmed to Pitchfork that the recordings are indeed from West's legitimate account on the music sharing website.

The 21-time Grammy Award winner has been releasing new music every now and then. He dropped the track "Only One" on New Year's Day and then released "Wolves" on the "Saturday Night Live" 40th anniversary special. He also collaborated with Rihanna and Paul McCartney for his peppy song, “FourFiveSeconds.”

It is not clear the two re-mixed songs will be featured on West's upcoming rumoured LP, “Swish,” which does not have a track list or a release date yet. The rapper's last album was “Yeezus” in 2013.