Members of South Korean K-pop band Monsta X pose on the red carpet at the Mnet Asian Music Awards (MAMA) at the Asia-World Expo in Hong Kong on Dec. 2, 2016. Getty Images

Mnet Asian Music Awards (MAMA) 2017 returned Wednesday with Asia's biggest music awards and global music festival. The event kicked off with a live broadcast from the Yokohama Arena in Japan on Wednesday, which will be followed by the show in Hong Kong.

Earlier, the South Korean music awards ceremony was a one-day event but this year it was expanded into three shows with the MAMA Week kicking off at Hoa Binh Theatre in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, on Nov. 25, Yokohama Arena in Yokohama, Japan, on Nov 29, and finally to the AsiaWorld-Expo in Hong Kong on Dec 1.

"With the knowledge and experience from the past nine years, we will expand MAMA to be Asia’s biggest award ceremony," Shin Hyung Kwan, President of Mnet Contents Business, said, adding, "we will make 2017 MAMA the greatest festival for everyone who loves music in Asia."

The music festival features Asia's star-studded lineup, with Seventeen and Wanna One performing in Vietnam; EXO-CBX, Seventeen, Twice and Monsta X in Japan; and Super Junior, EXO, BTS, GOT7, Red Velvet and Wanna One in Hong Kong. Celebrities such as Lee Young Ae, Nam Joo Hyuk, Song Ji Hyo and Ahn Jae Hyun will be appear as presenters.

The 2017 MAMA in Japan and the 2017 MAMA in Hong Kong will live broadcast via the following networks:

Hong Kong, MacauViuTV (

Indonesia, Malaysia, ThailandJOOX (Indonesia , Malaysia

JapanMnet Smart (, VideoPass ( (

Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar, Philippinesiflix (

Here is the live stream link for the event.

Below is the list of nominations:

Best New Male Artist

Wanna One
Golden Child
The East Light
Jeong Sewoon

Best New Female Artist

Weki Meki
Kim Chungha

Best Male Artist

Yoon Jong Shin

Best Female Artist


Best Male Group

Wanna One

Best Female Group

Red Velvet

Best Band Performance

CNBLUE – "Between Us"
DAY6 – "I Smile"
Buzz – "The Love"
Hyukoh – "Tomboy"

Best Hip Hop & Urban Music

Dean – "Come Over"
Mad Clown – "Lost Without You"
Woo Won Jae – "We Are"
Zico – "Artist"
Heize – "Don’t Know You"

Best Collaboration

Dynamic Duo, Chen – "nosedive"
Jay Park, Dok2 – "Most Hated"
Soyou, Baekhyun – "Rain"
IU, Oh Hyuk – "Can’t Love You Anymore"
Hyorin, Changmo – "Blue Rain"

Best Music Video

EXO – "Power"
TWICE – "Signal"
Wanna One – "Energetic"
BTS – "Spring Day"
SEVENTEEN – "Don’t Wanna Cry"

Best Original Soundtrack

Bolbbalgan4 – "You and Me from the Start"
Suzy – "I Love You Boy"
Ailee – "I Will Go to You Like the First Snow"
Chanyeol, Punch – "Stay with Me"
Crush – "Beautiful"

Best Vocal Performance Male Solo

Zion.T – "The Song"
Yoon Jong Shin – "Like It"
Jung Seung Hwan – "This Fool"
Han Dong Geun – "Crazy"
Hwang Chi Yeol – "A Daily Song"

Best Vocal Performance Female Solo

Kim Sejeong – "Flower Way"
Suran – "WINE"
IU – "Through the Night"
Jung Eun Ji – "The Spring"
Heize – "You, Clouds, Rain"

Best Vocal Performance Group

WINNER – "Really Really"
MAMAMOO – "Yes I Am"
Bolbbalgan4 – "Tell Me You Love Me"
BTOB – "Missing You"
Highlight – "Calling You"

Best Dance Performance Solo

Sunmi – "Gashina"
PSY – "New Face"
Lee Hyori – "Black"
Taemin – "Move"
HyunA – "BABE"

Best Dance Performance Female Group

Apink – "FIVE"
TWICE – "Signal"
Red Velvet – "Red Flavor"
Girls’ Generation – "Holiday"
GFRIEND – "Love Whisper"

Best Dance Performance Male Group

EXO – "Ko Ko Bop"
NCT 127 – "Cherry Bomb"
Monsta X – "Beautiful"
VIXX – "Shangri-La"
SEVENTEEN – "Don’t Wanna Cry"