The LG G3 smartphone is set to be unveiled on Tuesday. The official live stream begins at 6 p.m. BST in London (10 a.m. PT, 1 p.m. ET). There will also be unveiling events on Wednesday in Seoul, Singapore and Istanbul.

The live stream will be available on LG Mobile’s official YouTube channel, but you can also watch the action right here.

Ahead of the LG G3's debut, several details have surfaced about the South Korean manufacturer's latest flagship smartphone. Most recently, tech website Portable Gear discovered a promotion page for the G3 on LG Electronics Inc.'s (066570:Korea SE) official Dutch website that showed some smartphone images and features -- effectively unveiling the device before its official launch.

lg g3_2 LG G3 press image leaked from LG's official Dutch website. Photo: LG/Android Police

According to the Dutch website, the LG G3 features a 5.5-inch QHD (2560x1400) display, a Qualcomm Snapdragon 801 processor, 2GB of RAM and 16GB of internal storage with microSD support, a 13-megapixel rear camera with an infrared laser for maximized auto-focusing, a 2.1-megapixel front camera, a 8.9mm frame and a 3000mAh battery. Sensors and connectivity reportedly include Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, NFC, GPS, LTE and Miracast.

Images indicate that the LG G3 will be available in black, white and gold. One notable feature is that its buttons located on the back panel are wider and rounder than those on its predecessor, the LG G2. Images of the LG G3 also indicate it has thinner bezels than the LG G2.

While most of the features detailed are in accordance with previous specification leaks, other reports have suggested that the LG G3 may feature 3GB of RAM instead of just 2GB. Android Police proposes that some markets might offer an LG G3 variant with 2GB of RAM, while others might offer a variant with 3GB of RAM.

Are you excited to see the LG G3 unveiled? Watch with us and let us know your take in the comments below.

Follow me on Twitter.