The big game and the big performance are just hours away.

While a decent portion of the Super Bowl audience may know little about football, there are plenty who will be tuning in for the commercials and the special half time performance by a certain pop icon.

Madonna's halftime performance is expected to start between the times of 7:30 and 8:30 p.m. EST. (Or between 6:30 and 7:30 p.m. CST; 5:30 and 6:30 p.m. MST; 4:30 and 5:30 p.m. PST.)

With the game starting at 6:29 p.m. EST, and each quarter lasting between 30 and 60 minutes, Madonna may take the stage as early as 7:30 p.m. EST, and as late as 8:30 p.m. EST.

More than likely, Madonna will go on stage at about 8:00 p.m. EST. She will be performing at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis with multiple guests, including Nicki Minaj and M.I.A.

Some of her songs have supposedly leaked. Ray of Light, Vogue, Music, and Holiday are the expected tracks.

On Jan. 30, Madge went on The Tonight Show with Jay Leno and announced the performance would run 12 minutes -- the staging will require eight minutes to be set up and seven minutes to be taken down.

Madonna was her usual charming self during the interview, but the Material Girl described her upcoming performance as the most nerve-racking thing she has ever done.

There will be a rule, though, according to Madonna: no nipples.

Here is the link to the interview: http://youtu.be/jBrR2shNRv0 -- the video is inverted.

Cee Lo Green is expected to join Madonna on stage. LMFAO is also rumored to be involved in the half-time performance.

Before the kickoff, Kelly Clarkson will sing the National Anthem.

Here is Madonna's video Music:

Must Read - Super Bowl 2012 Kickoff Time Live Coverage: When and How to Watch Online for Free