From award shows to movie premieres, celebrities are always dressing to impress. When Halloween comes around, that’s when they really seem to out-do themselves.

The costumes that famous faces, like Jessica Alba and Kristen Bell, donned over Halloween weekend were nothing short of impressive and they all deserve some recognition, but there were definitely some that really stood out.

Alba, for one, had the perfect costume idea to include her pregnant stomach. The actress and entrepreneur went as Juno, with Kelly Sawyer going as Paulie. Their looks were spot-on.

 

#juno #happyhalloween @kellysawyer and I _

A post shared by Jessica Alba (@jessicaalba) on

Demi Lovato went the glitzy route and channeled Selena for Halloween in a sparkly, red jumpsuit and wavy hair with bangs, while Adele went with a sparkly green outfit to transform into a court jester. But a glamorous one, at that.

 

Happy Early Halloween & Happy Birthday Gorgeous ❤️

A post shared by Adele (@adele) on

In a little recasting magic, thanks to her daughter, Bell went as Elsa from “Frozen,” though she voices Anna in the franchise.

“When your daughter demands you BOTH be ELSA for Halloween...you GRIN AND FORKING BEAR IT,” Bell captioned the Instagram photo of her look.

Actress Sarah Hyland decided to use the newly-released second season of “Stranger Things” as inspiration for her costume, choosing to take on the role of Dustin, while her partner in crime dressed like Eleven.

 

#strangerthings have happened #happyhalloween

A post shared by Sarah Hyland (@sarahhyland) on

Queen of Halloween, Vanessa Hudgens, and her boyfriend Austin Butler concentrated on their inner freakshows for a Halloween party that they hosted. She was all about the tinsel-haired wig, the skeleton-hand bustier, the black chocker necklace and the fun makeup.

 

FREAKSHOW _ @eliastahan

A post shared by Vanessa Hudgens (@vanessahudgens) on

 

____ @austinbutler #freakshow

A post shared by Vanessa Hudgens (@vanessahudgens) on

Also at Hudgens’ party was her best friend Ashley Tisdale, who dressed up as Maddie Ziegler in Sia’s “Chandelier” music video, complete with the short, blond bobbed wig and nude bodysuit. Also in attendance at the party was Darren Criss, who went as Romeo from “Romeo & Juliet.”

 

Living my best life @vanessahudgens and @austinbutler Halloween party _

A post shared by Ashley Tisdale (@ashleytisdale) on

 

A post shared by Darren Criss (@darrencriss) on

His fellow former “Glee” co-stars, Chris Colfer and Kevin McHale, also celebrated Halloween over the weekend, with Colfer dressing up at Mickey Mouse and McHale as a Dodger dog.

 

I’m a mouse. Duh.

A post shared by Chris Colfer (@chriscolfer) on

 

A Dodger Dog, a botched plastic surgery patient & a Silent Hill nurse went to a party. Thx @ddlovato _

A post shared by Kevin McHale (@kevinmchale) on

One of the best costumes over the weekend had to be from actor Will Poulter, who decided that after years of people telling him he looked like “Toy Story” bully Sid that he would just go ahead and be Sid for Halloween. Besides choosing a great costume with a great story to go with it, he also used this as an opportunity to raise awareness for the organization AntiBullyingPro, which he’s an ambassador for.

Halloween hasn’t even officially arrived yet and these celebrity costumes are already too much to handle. Hopefully there will be more star-studded holiday events tomorrow, though, as there can never be too many impressive costumes to fawn over.