The Dallas Cowboys might be the biggest candidate to rebound in the 2021 NFL season. After missing the playoffs in a year marred by injuries, America’s Team faces a favorable schedule.

Only the Philadelphia Eagles have an easier set of opponents than Dallas, based on the final 2020 standings. The NFC East is among the sport’s weakest divisions and makes up six of the Cowboys’ 17 matchups. Dallas will only play three teams that are coming off a winning season.

The first game of the new season is one of the Cowboys’ most difficult contests. Dallas is set to visit the defending Super Bowl champion Tampa Bay Buccaneers in the NFL’s Kickoff Game on Sept. 9. It’s one of five primetime games on the Cowboys’ schedule.

Dallas’ only “Monday Night Football” appearance is the team’s home opener. The Cowboys host the Eagles in Week 3 at AT&T Stadium.

The Cowboys will play the Minnesota Vikings and Washington Football Team on “Sunday Night Football.” The New Orleans Saints will host the Cowboys on a Thursday night in a marquee Week 13 matchup.

Dak Prescott and Patrick Mahomes are set to square off in Week 11. Dallas will face all four AFC West teams. The Cowboys’ fifth out-of-conference game will come against the New England Patriots in Week 6.

The Las Vegas Raiders will visit Dallas on Thanksgiving.

Here’s a complete look at the Cowboys’ 2021 schedule, including dates and start times for each contest.

Week 1: Thursday, Sept. 9 at Tampa Bay Buccaneers (8:20 p.m. ET)

Week 2: Sunday, Sept. 19 at Los Angeles Chargers (4:25 p.m. ET)

Week 3: Monday, Sept. 27 vs. Philadelphia Eagles (8:15 p.m. ET)

Week 4: Sunday, Oct. 3 vs. Carolina Panthers (1:00 p.m. ET)

Week 5: Sunday, Oct. 10 vs. New York Giants (4:25 p.m. ET)

Week 6: Sunday, Oct. 17 at New England Patriots (4:25 p.m. ET)

Week 7: Bye

Week 8: Sunday, Oct. 31 at Minnesota Vikings (8:20 p.m. ET)

Week 9: Sunday, Nov. 7 vs. Denver Broncos (1:00 p.m. ET)

Week 10: Sunday, Nov. 14 vs. Atlanta Falcons (1:00 p.m. ET)

Week 11: Sunday, Nov. 21 at Kansas City Chiefs (4:25 p.m. ET)

Week 12: Thursday, Nov. 25 vs. Las Vegas Raiders (4:30 p.m. ET)

Week 13: Thursday, Dec. 2 at New Orleans Saints (8:20 p.m. ET)

Week 14: Sunday, Dec. 12 at Washington Football Team (1:00 p.m. ET)

Week 15: Sunday, Dec. 19 at New York Giants (1:00 p.m. ET)

Week 16: Sunday, Dec. 26 vs. Washington Football Team (8:20 p.m. ET)

Week 17: Sunday, Jan. 2 vs. Arizona Cardinals (1:00 p.m. ET)

Week 18: Sunday, Jan. 9 at Philadelphia Eagles (1:00 p.m. ET)

Dak Prescott Dallas Cowboys Dak Prescott #4 of the Dallas Cowboys throws a pass during the second half against the Los Angeles Rams at SoFi Stadium on September 13, 2020 in Inglewood, California. Photo: Kevork Djansezian/Getty Images