The 57th Idea Filmfare awards was held in Mumbai on Jan. 29, 2012, with Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara bagging the award for the best film. The awards show was held at the Reliance MediaWorks Studios at Filmcity, Goregaon, Mumbai.

Ranbir Kapoor won the Best Actor for Rockstar and Vidya Balan won the Best Actress award for The Dirty Picture.  A.R. Rahman won the best music director award for Rockstar.  Shah Rukh Khan and Ranbir Kapoor were the hosts of the Awards Show.

Filmfare Awards began on a somber note with artists from Coke Studio paying a tribute to actors Dev Anand and Shammi Kapoor who passed away last year.

Here is complete list of the winners of the Filmfare Awards 2012.

Best Film: Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Director: Zoya Akhtar for Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Actor (Male): Ranbir Kapoor for Rockstar

Best Actor (Female): Vidya Balan for The Dirty Picture

Best Dialogue: Farhan Akhtar for Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Screenplay: Akshat Verrma for Delhi Belly

Best Story: Sanjay Chauhan for I Am Kalam

Best Actor (Critics): Ranbir Kapoor for Rockstar

Best Film (Critics): Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Actor Female (Critics): Priyanka Chopra for 7 Khoon Maaf

Best Supporting Actor (Female): Rani Mukerji for No One Killed Jessica

Best Supporting Actor (Male): Farhan Akthar for Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Special Jury Certificate mention: Partho Gupte for Stanley Ka Dabba

Scene of the Year Award: The Dirty Picture

Best Debut (Female): Parineeti Chopra for Ladies vs Ricky Bahl

Best Debut (Male): Vidyut Jhamwal for Force

Best Debut Director: Abhinay Deo for Delhi Belly

R.D. Burman Award for upcoming talent in field of music: Krsna (Tanu Weds Manu)

Best playback singer (Female): Usha Uthap and Rekha Bhardwaj for Darling (7 Khoon Maaf)

Best playback singer (Male): Mohit Chauhan for Jo bhi mein (Rockstar)

Best Lyrics: Irshad Kamil for Nadaan Parindey (Rockstar)

Best Music Director: A.R. Rahman for Rockstar

Lifetime Achievement Award: Aruna Irani

Best Production Design: Shashank Tere (Delhi Belly)

Best Editing: Huzefa Lokhandwala (Delhi Belly)

Best Cinematography: Carlos Catalan (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Best Action: Action Concepts (Don 2)

Best Background Score: Ranjit Barot (Shaitan)

Best VFX: Red Chillies VFX (Ra.One)

Best Choreography: Bosco-Caesar for Senorita (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Best Costume: Niharika Khan (The Dirty Picture)

Best Sound Design: Nakul Kamte (Don 2)