The best players in baseball are set to compete in the 2022 MLB All-Star Game on Tuesday night at Dodger Stadium. In addition to lineups featuring MVP candidates and Cy Young hopefuls taking the mound, the exhibition contest could have another wrinkle that fans don’t get to see in the regular-season.

Major League Baseball has added a new rule to the All-Star Game in the event that the score is tied after the bottom of the ninth inning. Instead of the winner being determined in extra innings, the game will be decided by a Home Run Derby.

The rules of the Home Run Derby are simple: Three players from both the American League and National League will get three swings each. The team with the most home runs will win the All-Star Game.

Julio Rodriguez and Ty France of the Seattle Mariners, as well as Kyle Tucker of the Houston Astros, have been chosen to compete for the American League. For the National League, the participants would be New York Mets first baseman Pete Alonso, Atlanta Braves outfielder Ronald Acuna Jr. and Philadelphia Phillies slugger Kyle Schwarber.

The NL might have the advantage because all three of its chosen players competed in Monday’s Home Run Derby. Rodriguez is the only potential AL All-Star Derby contestant who was part of Monday’s competition.

Juan Soto beat Rodriguez in the final round to become the 2022 Home Run Derby champion. Alonso made it to the second round as he sought a third straight title.

Before any possible Home Run Derby takes place Tuesday, Acuna Jr. will be the leadoff hitter for the NL. He’ll be followed in the lineup by Mookie Betts and Manny Machado. NL MVP favorite Paul Goldschmidt is set to bat cleanup.

For the AL, Shohei Ohtani will hit first. The two-way star was selected to the All-Star Game as both a hitter and a pitcher. Aaron Judge, Ohtani’s biggest competition for the AL MVP award, will hit second. Rafael Devers and Vladimir Guerrero Jr. will hit third and fourth, respectively.

Tampa Bay Rays pitcher Shane McClanahan and his MLB-best 1.71 ERA will start for the AL. In a surprising move, Los Angeles Dodgers pitcher Clayton Kershaw will start for the NL in his home ballpark.

Here’s a look at the complete starting lineups for the AL and NL in the 2022 All-Star Game.

American League Starting Lineup

1) DH Shohei Ohtani, Los Angeles Angels

2) RF Aaron Judge, New York Yankees

3) 3B Rafael Devers, Boston Red Sox

4) 1B Vladimir Guerrero Jr., Toronto Blue Jays

5) LF Giancarlo Stanton, New York Yankees

6) CF Byron Buxton, Minnesota Twins

7) SS Tim Anderson, Chicago White Sox

8) 2B Andres Gimênez, Cleveland Guardians

9) C Alejandro Kirk, Toronto Blue Jays

SP Shane McClanahan, Tampa Bay Rays

National League Starting Lineup

1) RF Ronald Acuna Jr., Atlanta Braves

2) CF Mookie Betts, Los Angeles Dodgers

3) 3B Manny Machado, San Diego Padres

4) 1B Paul Goldschmidt, St. Louis Cardinals

5) SS Trea Turner, Los Angeles Dodgers

6) C Willson Contreras, Chicago Cubs

7) DH William Contreras, Atlanta Braves

8) LF Joc Pederson, San Francisco Giants

9) 2B Jeff McNeil, New York Mets

SP Clayton Kershaw, Los Angeles Dodgers

Ronald Acuna Atlanta Braves
Ronald Acuna #24 of the Atlanta Braves and the World Team warms up prior to the SiriusXM All-Star Futures Game at Marlins Park on July 9, 2017 in Miami. Mark Brown/Getty Images