New Year’s Eve 2014 in Times Square is expected to bring a million visitors to New York City. For those that can’t make it to NYC, a live stream will capture the celebration and all the musical acts, beginning at 5:55 p.m. EST (2:55 p.m. PST).

The annual tradition to ring in the New Year will feature plenty of musical performances leading up to the midnight ball drop. Miley Cyrus, Melissa Etheridge, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, Blondie, Rodney Atkins, Icona Pop, Jencarlos Canela and El Dasa will be the musical guests. The NYE 2014 event will be hosted by Allison Hagendorf. In addition to the hourly countdowns leading up to the Ball Drop and musical performances, the New Year’s Eve 2014 live stream will include an exclusive clip of the upcoming “The Amazing Spider-Man 2.”

The live stream begins at 6 p.m. EST with the lighting and raising of the Times Square Ball followed by a Chinese Cultural Performance, presented by the Sino-American Friendship Association. The first hourly countdown begins at 6:58 p.m. EST, and the new hour kicks off with the USO Show Troupe Performance. The first musical performance begins at 8:15 p.m. EST when Rodney Atkins performs three songs from Times Square. Icona Pop will perform as part of ABC’s “Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve” beginning at 8:35 p.m. EST.

Melissa Etheridge will perform at 9:14 p.m. EST, followed by Blondie at 9:32 p.m. EST. At 9:52 p.m. EST, Toshiba and NASA will broadcast a special “Happy New Year” message from space featuring three astronauts aboard the International Space Station -- NASA astronauts Rick Mastracchio and Mike Hopkins as well as JAXA astronaut Koichi Wakata.

Spider-Man will lead the countdown to 10 p.m. EST, which will be followed by a video message from Emma Stone and a musical performance by El Dasa.

Macklemore & Ryan Lewis will perform at 10:37 p.m. EST, and the exclusive “The Amazing Spider-Man 2” clip will air at 10:50 p.m. EST. Miley Cyrus will perform “#GetItRight” and “Wrecking Ball” from Times Square beginning at 11:39 p.m. EST. Melissa Etheridge will be the final NYE 2014 performance, beginning at 11:52 p.m. EST.

U.S. Supreme Court Justice Sonia Sotomayor, a native of New York, will lead the New Year’s Eve 2014 countdown from Times Square, the New York Times reports. On Twitter, Tim Tompkins, president of the Times Square Alliances, described Justice Sotomayor as a “Bronx native who persevered in pursuing her dreams and aspirations.” Mayor Michael Bloomberg won't attend the New Year’s Eve celebration in Times Square, opting to spend the holiday with friends and family.

At 11:59 p.m. EST, Justice Sotomayor will lead the countdown to the New Year, pushing the button that will start the New Year’s Eve Ball’s descent from atop Times Square. The million revelers in Times Square will count down the Times Square Ball drop and will be joined by a billion people who will watch the event internationally. At midnight, the Times Square Ball will drop, and the “2014” sign will be lit.

The New Year's Eve 2014 celebration will also air on television with several channels hosting specials. On TV, fans can tune in to ABC, NBC, CNN and Fox to view the event. ABC will feature its traditional "Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve" hosted by Ryan Seacrest, beginning at 10 p.m. EST, and featuring a special performance by Billy Joel from the Barclays Center in Brooklyn after midnight. NBC will host "New Year's Eve with Carson Daly," beginning at 10 p.m. EST, and featuring performances by Mariah Carey and Blake Shelton. Fox will feature "New Year's Eve Live!" hosted by Mario Lopez, and featuring performances by J Cole and Krewella beginning at 11 p.m. EST. CNN will broadcast "New Year's Eve Live," hosted by Anderson Cooper and Kathy Griffin, beginning at 9 p.m. EST.

The New Year’s Eve 2014 live stream from Times Square will begin at 5:55 p.m. EST, providing a commercial-free viewing experience of the celebration, and it can be viewed below.