House Minority Leader Nancy Pelosi, D-Calif., announced her pickings for the "super committee" Thursday, rounding out the 12 members of Congress selected to help reduce the deficit.

The House Democrats Pelosi chose are Chris Van Hollen of Maryland, Xavier Becerra of California and James Clyburn of South Carolina.

The committee of six Republicans and six Democrats, must find a way to slash the deficit by $1.2 trillion by Thanksgiving, or else deep automatic cuts will kick in. According to a tweet from Pelosi, the team will "focus on economic growth & job creation--which reduces deficit."

Start the slideshow to view the members of the super committee.