The Alabama Crimson Tide are looking to repeat as CFP champions. Getty

The College Football Playoff is set to get underway on Saturday, with four teams competing to reach the National Championship. The No. 1 Alabama Crimson Tide (13-0), the defending champions, take on No. 4 Washington Huskies (12-1) at 3 pm. ET at the Georgia Dome in Atlanta, and at 7 p.m ET No. 2 Clemson Tigers (12-1) will face the No. 3 Ohio State Buckeyes (11-1) at The University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Arizona.

Saturday's winners will meet in the College Football Playoff National Championship at Raymond James Stadium in Tampa, Florida, on Jan. 9, 2017. Raymond James, which hosts the Outback Bowl, is home to Tampa Bay Buccaneers and has a capacity of 65,890 but can expand to 75,000.

Tampa won the bid to host the national championship by beating out five other cities, all of which do not host a major bowl game.

ESPN owns the television and radio rights for the game. The all-sports network has carried every College Football Playoff title game.

In 2016, the national championship was played at the University of Phoenix Stadium. Alabama defeated Clemson in an entertaining and memorable title game, 45-40. The two schools could meet again, with Alabama favored by 13.5 points against Washington, and Clemson just a 1.5-point underdog to Ohio State.

In 2015, the first year since abandoning the BCS, the host was AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas. In that game, Ohio State defeated Oregon, 42-20.