Drake Views
Drake, pictured here at the Apple WWDC on June 8, 2015, in San Francisco, will release his new album “Views” on Friday, April 29 as an Apple Music exclusive. Getty Images

What a time to be alive for Drake fans. After months of buildup the rapper will finally release his new album “Views” on Friday. The record will be an exclusive release when it first arrives, but that doesn’t mean you have to miss out on one of the most anticipated hip hop albums of 2016.

“Views” will drop on Apple Music on Friday and will exclusively be on the service for a week before going to other platforms, according to Buzzfeed. If you’re a fan of the rapper, but don’t have Apple Music and are afraid of having to wait to hear the new music, don’t worry. Apple Music offers a free three month trial for all new users. After the three months are up, users then be charged $9.99 per month after that.

If you aren’t interested in signing up for Apple Music, there’s another way to hear the album before it gets released. Drake is going to premiere the album on his OVO Sound Radio Show for Beats 1 on Thursday at 10 p.m. EDT. According to The Shade Room, the album will be played in full following Zane Lowe’s interview with the rapper.

Drake has been building up hype for his new record for months. The album was originally called “Views From The 6,” and the “Hotline Bling” singer started releasing music in January when he dropped “Summer Sixteen.” Since then he has put out an additional two songs, called “Pop Style” and “One Dance.”

This week, Drake debuted the artwork for the album and also put out the 20 song track list. “Views” contains 19 new songs including “Pop Style” and “One Dance.” The rapper put “Hotline Bling” on the album as the 20th track, which is a bonus song. The first single he released, “Summer Sixteen,” is nowhere to be found despite his upcoming tour being named after the song. You can see Drake’s “Views” track list and cover reveal below:

Following the release of “Views,” Drake will head out on the road this summer with Future for the “Summer Sixteen” tour. Public tickets for the tour go on sale Friday at 10 a.m., the same day “Views” is released.

“Views” will be Drake’s fourth studio album. The last studio release the rapper had was 2013’s “Nothing Was The Same.” He has since dropped two mixtapes to get new music out to fans. In January 2015 he released “If You’re Reading This It’s Too Late” and in September 2015 he put out “What A Time To Believe,” which he recorded with Future.

Are you excited about the release of “Views”? Soundoff in the comments section below!