Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers, who played in just seven games in 2017 after breaking his collarbone in Week 6, is the frontrunner to win the NFL MVP award in 2018. Oddsmakers continue to favor quarterbacks for the MVP award, listing 17 quarterbacks ahead of every other position.

According to betting site Bovada, Rodgers has +550 odds to win his third MVP. The 34-year-old, who took the honor in 2011 and 2014, has stated that he has fully recovered from the injury and reportedly looks sharp in training camp.

Packers wide receiver Geronimo Allison described Rodgers as "not normal" after Rodgers threw a dazzling pass last week in a practice at Nitschke Field.

Rodgers is ahead of reigning MVP Tom Brady, who is listed at +800. Brady, who turned 41 on Friday, has won the MVP three times and may have an edge on Rodgers by playing in a weaker division. The Packers will be contending against the Minnesota Vikings in the NFC North, while the New England Patriots have 1/6 odds of winning another AFC East title.

Brady is also coming off another stellar season, leading the league in passing yards (4,577) for the first time since 2007.

Carson Wentz, who is coming off a breakout season, has +850 odds despite going down with a knee injury in Week 13. The Philadelphia Eagles won a Super Bowl with Wentz on the sideline, but the 25-year-old is at full strength for a team that is still considered one of the NFC favorites.

One of the dark horse candidates is veteran Philip Rivers. The Los Angeles Chargers quarterback, who has +2,500 odds, enjoyed another impressive season, throwing for 28 touchdowns and 4,515 yards. Many experts expect the Chargers to be among the top teams in the AFC.

Le'Veon Bell has the best odds (+4,000) among non-quarterbacks. The Pittsburgh Steelers running back is coming off a season in which he rushed for 1,291 yards and also had 655 receiving yards.

Betting Odds To Win The 2018 NFL MVP Award (Bovada)

Aaron Rodgers +550

Tom Brady +800

Carson Wentz +850

Drew Brees +1500

Jimmy Garoppolo +1500

Russell Wilson +2000

Cam Newton +2000

Deshaun Watson +2000

Matt Ryan +2200

Kirk Cousins +2200

Philip Rivers +2500

Ben Roethlisberger +2500

Derek Carr +3000

Andrew Luck +3000

Jared Goff +3000

Matthew Stafford +3300

Dak Prescott +3500

Le'Veon Bell +4000

Marcus Mariota +4000

Todd Gurley +4000

David Johnson +4500

Antonio Brown +5000

Case Keenum +5000

Eli Manning +5000

Ezekiel Elliott +5000

Jameis Winston +5000

Patrick Mahomes +5500

Alex Smith +6000

Kareem Hunt +6000

Leonard Fournette +6000

LeSean McCoy +6000

Saquon Barkley +6000

Alvin Kamara +6600

Blake Bortles +6600

Julio Jones +7000

Joe Flacco +7500

Mitch Trubisky +9000

AJ Green +10000

Andy Dalton +10000

DeAndre Hopkins +10000

Devonta Freeman +10000

JJ Watt +10000

Rob Gronkowski +10000

Sam Bradford +12500

Tyrod Taylor +12500

Nick Foles +12500

Dalvin Cook +12500

Aaron Rodgers missed more than half of the 2017 season, but is expected to be among the top players in 2018. Grant Halverson/Getty Images