Last week, gamers on video gaming forum NeoGAF launched a PS4 anti-DRM campaign spearheaded by the hashtag "#PS4NoDRM," which gained the attention of several Sony employees as well as the gaming world in general. This week, the group facilitating the campaign plans to expand their cause to include the Xbox One, which has polarized gamers concerned with its unconfirmed always-on and used game restrictions.

An alleged member of the campaign informed Gamezone about the strategy that will be employed on Wednesday.

“The current plan is to get the 2 hashtags #PS4NoDRM and #XBOXONENoDRM trending on twitter on the 5TH June starting at 8AM EST/1PM GMT/2PM UK and throughout the weekend leading up to E3," the anonymous tipster said.

The group has created two separate websites to combat DRM for both the PS4 and the Xbox One. You can view the PS4 site here, and check out the Xbox One page here.

What do you think of this campaign? Do you think it will have any effect on the DRM issue overall? Will you be participating in the campaign? Why or why not? What other PS4 and Xbox One issues should be addressed? Sound off in the comments below.