The spectacular 2012 Zee Cine Awards were hosted at the Venetian Macao Resort Hotel on Jan. 21, 2012. The awards ceremony honored the biggest Bollywood stars in India and across the world.

The enormous event featured all of Bollywood's top stars, giving awards to viewers' favorites. The ceremony was hosted by the King of Bollywood, Shah Rukh Khan, and the Indian film industry's queen and former Miss World, Priyanka Chopra.

Rockstar and The Dirty Picture swept the awards ceremony winning most of the awards. The awards for best actor and actress by popular vote were given to Ranbir Kapoor, Rockstar, and Vidya Balan, The Dirty Picture, respectively. Balan also won the award for best actress by the jury vote. Imtiaz Ali won the top film honor for the best director (Rockstar). Host, Shah Rukh Khan, won the best actor award as voted by the jury for Don 2.

The complete list of winners of the Zee Cine Awards 2012 can be found below (via BollywoodLife):

Best Actor (Popular) - Ranbir Kapoor (Rockstar)

Best Actress (Popular) - Vidya Balan (The Dirty Picture)

Best Director - Imtiaz Ali (Rockstar)

Best Actor (Jury) - Shah Rukh Khan (Don 2)

Best Actress (Jury) - Vidya Balan (The Dirty Picture)

Best Film (Jury) - The Dirty Picture

Best Action Film - RA.One

Best Debut Female - Parineeti Chopra (Ladies vs Ricky Bahl)

Best Debut Male - Rana Daggubati (Dum Maaro Dum)

Best Story - Zoya Akhtar and Reema Kagti (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Best Debut Director - Siddique (Bodyguard)

Best use of Media - RA.One

Song of the Year - Chammak Challo (RA.One)

Lifetime Achievement Award - Jeetendra

Best Choreography - Ooh La La (The Dirty Picture)

Best Lyrics - Irshad Kamil (Rockstar)

Best Song - Ishq Sufiana (The Dirty Picture)

Best Singer (Female) - Shreya Ghoshal (Saibo from Shor In The City)

Best Singer (Male) - Mohit Chauhan (Jo bhi main from Rockstar)

International Icon Female - Katrina Kaif

International Icon Male - Farhan Akthar

Best Music - AR Rahman

Best Marketed Film - RA.One

Best Supporting Actor - Farhan Akhtar (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Best Supporting Actress - Swara Bhaskar (Tanu Weds Manu)

Best Sound Design - Resul Pookutty (RA.One)

Best Actor in a Negative Role - Prakash Raj -(Singham)

Best Cinematography - Carlos Catalan (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Best Editing - Aarti Bajaj (Rockstar)