Google is holding a major media event Tuesday, Sept. 29, when it is expected to launch several new pieces of hardware and updates on its latest update to Android.

The event, which is being held in San Francisco, is expected to see new CEO Sundar Pichai unveil two new Nexus smartphones -- the LG-built Nexus 5X and the Huawei-made Nexus 6P -- as well as a second generation Chromecast dongle and more details on the consumer release for Android 6.0.

What Time Is The Nexus Event Taking Place?

The event will kick off at 9 a.m. local time in San Francisco and is scheduled to last for 45 minutes. Here are local times for cities around the world:

  • San Francisco - 9 a.m.
  • Dallas - 11 a.m.
  • New York - noon
  • Buenos Aires - 1 p.m.
  • London - 5 p.m.
  • Amsterdam - 6 p.m.
  • Jerusalem - 7 p.m.
  • Bangkok - 11 p.m.
  • Hong Kong - midnight (Wednesday)
  • Seoul - 1 a.m. (Wednesday)
  • Sydney - 2 a.m. (Wednesday)

Will There Be A Live Stream?

Google has confirmed to International Business Times that it will be streaming the event online for everyone to watch. The live stream will be available on Google's own YouTube channel when the event kicks off.

What To Expect:

  • Nexus 5X -- The second Nexus device from LG, the Nexus 5X, will feature a 5.2-inch screen, a 13 megapixel camera and a fingerprint sensor on the rear. It will feature plastic casing and come in three colors.
  • Nexus 6P -- Built by Huawei, this is expected to be the first metal-clad Nexus smartphone and will feature a high resolution 5.7-inch screen, a fingerprint reader and a 12.3 megapixel rear camera together with an 8 megapixel front-facing camera. The device is set to come in four colors, including gold.
  • Chromecast 2.0 -- The new Chromecast from Google will feature a new circular design and come in three color options according to one leak. The new dongle will have support for faster Wi-Fi, as well as offering something called Fast Play and more personalization options.
  • Android 6.0 -- Android M, as it was known when it was launched in May, and since been officially named Android 6.0 and codenamed Marshmallow. It will feature some minor visual upgrades, with most of the new features -- including granular app permissions and a battery saver mode -- being made under the hood.