Christmas may be only 10 days away, but the new year is also right around the corner, and means the live performances scheduled for one of the most popular countdown shows, "Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve With Ryan Seacrest," have been announced. Fans will be able to throw their hands up like the ceiling can't hold them because this year's live acts include Nick Jonas and Macklemore & Ryan Lewis.

People reports that Nick Jonas and Macklemore & Ryan Lewis will be a part of the headlining performances to bring in 2016. They will be joining other big names such as One Direction, 5 Seconds of Summer and Ellie Golding. 

Ryan Seacrest will host the show from New York City's Times Square, while singer Fergie will be in Los Angeles hosting the Billboard Hollywood Party. According to People, the countdown event will include "special performances and reports on New Year's celebrations from around the globe."

Last year's "Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve with Ryan Seacrest" included live performances from Iggy Azalea, Florida Georgia Line, Elton John, Idina Menzel, One Direction and Taylor Swift. There were over 38 performances with five and a half hours of music, according the show's site.

Aside from appearing on Fox's "Scream Queens," Jonas enjoyed a lot of success in 2015, especially with his self-titled album selling over 388,000 copies. Macklemore & Ryan Lewis have had a pretty busy second half of 2015 and it appears a brand new album could be released in 2016. So far, the duo have released new songs like "Downtown," "Growing Up (Sloane's Song)" and "Kevin."

Watch a performance of Macklemore & Ryan Lewis' "Kevin" at this year's American Music Awards below:

"Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve With Ryan Seacrest 2016" airs Thursday, Dec. 31, on ABC at 8 p.m. EST.