Warcraft gamers
"Warlords of Draenor Arena and Battleground" PvP Season 2 contains some adjustments compared to its previous season. Reuters/Ina Fassbender

Blizzard Entertainment released details of the "World of Warcraft" North American Arena Qualifiers. The winners of the qualifiers will have a chance to compete at the North American Regionals and may even proceed to the World Championships at BlizzCon 2015.

Battle.net reports that there will be three online cups that are produced in partnership with Global Cooldown TV (GCDTV). A single-elimination tournament structure will be used for these cups. Below is the schedule of the North American Arena Qualifier Cups.

July 14 – 18 (Cup 1): One team will qualify in this cup.

July 28 – August 1 (Cup 2): Two teams will qualify in this cup.

Aug. 11 – 15 (Cup 3): Three teams will qualify in this cup.

The matches will be best of three until the semifinals. On the semifinals round, the matches will be best of five until the finals. During the finals, it will be a best of seven series. Players are advised to use the 4-player team roster. Keep in mind that teams cannot compete again in the online North American Qualifiers if they have already qualified for the North American Regionals.

This year, there will be a Macro and Script Whitelist that can be used by players from the Regionals up to BlizzCon 2015. If it's not listed in the Macro and Script Whitelist, it will not be allowed for use during the live competitions. Click here to learn more about the Macro and Script Whitelist.

To be able to compete for the "WoW" North American Qualifiers, Arena teams must be eligible to join by fulfilling these requirements:

a. Appropriate Residency:

  • Players must be from an eligible country. Click here for the complete legal rules.
  • Players must not be excluded by local law.

b. Average Arena Ladder Rating: By July 9, the three highest-rated players on the team's roster must be at least 2000 to be eligible for Online Cup 1. Stay tuned for updates on this rating requirement which will be updated for subsequent cups.

c. Proof of Residency Verification

Players from Latin American countries, Australia and New Zealand are eligible to compete in the North American Arena Qualifiers, but they are still encouraged to compete at their countries' regional qualifiers. However, should they choose to do so, they won't be eligible to compete for the North American Qualifiers anymore. Click here to learn more about the Australia and New Zealand 3v3 Arena.

Click here to visit Battlefy and sign up for the North American Arena Qualifiers. Click here for the complete official rules and click here for the Player Handbook.