FKA Twigs
FKA twigs arrives at the 2015 MTV Video Music Awards in Los Angeles, California, August 30, 2015. Reuters/Danny Moloshok

Robert Pattinson's fiancee FKA twigs might not have bagged any award at the recent MTV Video Music Awards but a big accolade came her way on Monday night when she won Independent Track of the Year award at the 2015 AIM Independent Music Awards in Derby, England.

Twigs won the award for her track, “Two Weeks,” which is from her debut full-length album “LP1.” The British singer, whose real name is Tahliah Debrett Barnett, was dressed in an all black, full-sleeve dress as she accepted the award. She parted her hair sideways and coloured her lips in her trademark red lipstick. Check out the picture here.

The “Glass & Patron” singer was ecstatic after her award and said she is grateful to her “creative family.”

"It means so much, I am an artist I take great pride in how much I do myself," twigs told BBC after her win. "I write, produce and direct my videos and my creative family are all people that I know, so to be here and be acknowledged for that just makes me really grateful."

AIM Independent Music Awards celebrates artists who release their own music and the winners are chosen by experts from the industry. Other big winners of the night were Scottish pop band Young Fathers and British rock band Enter Shikari.

London-based “modern soul musical collective” Jungle also won the PPL Award For Most Played New Independent Act, which was handed to them by former Oasis band member and English musician Noel Gallagher.

Check out the full list of winner below, according to BBC.

  • Best Small Label (in association with Disc Manufacturing Services): Erased Tape Records
  • Best Difficult Second Album (in association with XFM): Young Fathers - White Men Are Black Men Too
  • Special Catalogue Release of the Year (in association with Amazon Music): Cities of Darkscorch Boardgame
  • Hardest Working Band or Artist: Swans
  • Golden Welly Award for Best Independent Festival (in association with AIF, voted for by readers of DIY): Brainchild Festival
  • Independent Breakthrough of the Year: Wolf Alice
  • Indie Champion (in association with CI): Marc Riley, BBC 6 Music
  • Independent Video of the Year (in association with Vevo): Flying Lotus – Never Catch Me
  • Best Live Act (in association with Jack Daniel’s, voted for by visitors to Songkick): All Time Low
  • Independent Track of the Year (in association with Spotify): FKA Twigs – Two Weeks
  • PPL Award for Most Played New Independent Act: Jungle
  • Independent Album of the Year (in association with dotFans): Enter Shikari – The Mindsweep
  • Independent Label of the Year (in association with Believe Digital): Transgressive Records
  • Pioneer Award (in association with The Orchard): Digby Pearson, Earache Records
  • Innovator Award (in association with Promostream): Peter Quicke, Matt Black and Jonathan More of Ninja Tune
  • Outstanding Contribution to Music (in association with Merlin): Skepta