By now, you probably know who you want to vote for Tuesday in the United States presidential election. But do you know when you can actually head to the polls to support them?

Opening and closing times for the thousands of polling stations across the country Tuesday vary by state. In some places, you can cast your ballot as early as 6 a.m. EST. In others, you may have to wait until noon EDT, according to USA Today. The windows in each state are different, as well. Hawaii gives you the fewest hours to vote, at only 11, while New York gives you the most, at 15, the Washington Post reported.

If you're trying to plan when to vote Tuesday, here's when the polls open in your state. These times are taken from Ballotpedia and are written in local time:

Alabama: 7 a.m.

Alaska: 7 a.m.

Arizona: 6 a.m.

Arkansas: 7:30 a.m.

California: 7 a.m.

Colorado: 7 a.m. if you're voting in person, due to Colorado's system of voting by mail.

Connecticut: 6 a.m.

Delaware: 7 a.m.

Florida: 7 a.m.

Georgia: 7 a.m.

Hawaii: 7 a.m.

Idaho: 8 a.m., though in some places polls can open as early as 7 a.m.

Illinois: 6 a.m.

Indiana: 6 a.m.

Iowa: 7 a.m.

Kansas: 7 a.m., though in some places locations can open earlier.

Kentucky: 6 a.m.

Louisiana: 6 a.m.

Maine: 6 a.m., though this can vary based on the population of the town you live in.

Maryland: 7 a.m.

Massachusetts: 7 a.m., though some precincts can open at 5:45 a.m.

Michigan: 7 a.m.

Minnesota: 7 a.m., though in some places precincts can open as late as 10 a.m.

Mississippi: 7 a.m.

Missouri: 6 a.m.

Montana: 7 a.m., though in some places as late as noon.

Nebraska: between 7 a.m. and 8 a.m.

Nevada: 7 a.m.

New Hampshire: between 6 a.m. and 11 a.m.

New Jersey: 6 a.m.

New Mexico: 7 a.m.

New York: 6 a.m.

North Carolina: 6:30 a.m.

North Dakota: 7 a.m., though in some places as late as noon.

Ohio: 6:30 a.m.

Oklahoma: 7 a.m.

Oregon: vote by mail

Pennsylvania: 7 a.m.

Rhode Island: 7 a.m.

South Carolina: 7 a.m.

South Dakota: 7 a.m.

Tennessee: depends on your county

Texas: 7 a.m.

Utah: 7 a.m.

Vermont: by 10 a.m.

Virginia: 6 a.m.

Washington: vote by mail

Washington, D.C.: 7 a.m.

West Virginia: 6:30 a.m.

Wisconsin: 7 a.m.

Wyoming: 7 a.m.

Before you leave your house or office to cast your ballot, double-check the time your polling station opens by checking with your local supervisor of elections. The Election Assistance Commission, an American electoral agency, lists phone numbers and websites for each state in its voter guide here.