• "Deaimon: Recipe for Happiness" Episode 12 finale is releasing Wednesday
  • The episode will stream on Crunchyroll
  • The series is based on Rin Asano's story

It is Itsuka Yukihira's birthday and Nagomu Irino has some plans for her in the upcoming episode. "Deaimon: Recipe for Happiness" Episode 12 finale is titled "Spring Dawn and Sea Bream."

The official website has released the synopsis and spoiler stills from Episode 12. Nagomu and Itsuka go to Hirakata Park on her birthday. Earlier, Itsuka gave him a special ticket that allows him to take her out on her birthday.

The preview trailer of "Deaimon: Recipe for Happiness" Episode 12 shows Nagomu getting excited as he holds the special ticket. Another shot shows Nagomu and Itsuka at the park and while clicking a photo, the photographer asks the father to stand close to her daughter.

Nagomu looks happy when he hears the word father. Even Itsuka is happy to spend time with Nagomu. Meanwhile, at Ryokushou, a Japanese sweet cake and a birthday party await Itsuka.

"Nagomu is laid up in bed with a cold, and as his consciousness grows hazy, he remembers a senpai from his school days who went off to Tokyo to chase a dream. That night, as Itsuka tends Nagomu, she glances up through the window and sees snow fluttering down," read the official synopsis of "Deaimon: Recipe for Happiness" Episode 11, as per Crunchyroll.

"Snow on the day before Valentine's Day. Seeing the snow piling up on the ground, Itsuka is reminded of the day when she was first left in the people of Ryokushou's care. Itsuka doesn't have good memories of snow. Nagomu makes some new ones with her, building snowmen," it continued.

"Deaimon: Recipe for Happiness" anime is based on the original story by Rin Asano.

The cast of the anime includes Kozue Yuki as Itsuka, Nobunaga Shimazaki as Nagomu, Minori Suzuki as Mitsuru Horikawa, Rikiya Koyama as Heigo Irino, Saori Hayami as Hiiro Kisaichi, Satsuki Yukino as Otsuru-san, Sayaka Ohara as Fuki Irino, Takuma Nagatsuka as Saki Seto, Yoshitsugu Matsuoka as Tomoe Yukihira, Hiroshi Iwasaki as Masa Tatsumi, Izou Oikawa as Ikko Irino, Miho Yoshida as Masayo Irino and Minami Takahashi as Kanoko Matsukaze.

The opening theme song of "Deaimon: Recipe for Happiness" anime, titled "Sumire," is performed by Maaya Sakamoto. The ending theme song is titled "Koko ni Aru Yakusoku."

"Deaimon: Recipe for Happiness" Episode 12 finale is airing Wednesday. Fans in the U.S. can watch the episode online on Crunchyroll. It will stream in Japanese with English subtitles.

Deaimon: Recipe for Happiness Anime
Deaimon: Recipe for Happiness Anime TVアニメ『であいもん』公式 絶賛放送中!Official Twitter Account