Andrew Luck Colts 2015
Of the four quarterbacks left in the postseason, Indianapolis's Andrew Luck is the only one not to win or make a Super Bowl. Reuters

The participants in this year’s Super Bowl won’t be decided until Sunday, when the Seattle Seahawks battle the Green Bay Packers for the NFC’s slot and the New England Patriots and Indianapolis Colts decide the AFC’s representative.

But whoever wins, they’ll vie for the Super Bowl XLIX title on Sunday, Feb.1 at University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Arizona.

NBC will broadcast the game live starting at 6:30 P.M. ET, with hours of coverage leading up to the NFL’s premier event. Long-time broadcasters Al Michaels and Cris Collinsworth will call the game from the booth, with Michele Tafoya reporting on the sidelines and Bob Costas and Dan Patrick handling pre-game and halftime duties.

Arizona gets host duties for third time in history, and first since 2007 when the New York Giants bested the Patriots.

No matter who moves on, every team has a rich history in the Super Bowl. Green Bay is seeking its fifth championship and sixth appearance in the big game, while Seattle hopes to be the first back-to-back Super Bowl winner since New England completed the feat in 2003 and 2004.

The Patriots have won three titles, all with quarterback Tom Brady and head coach Bill Belichick at the helm, and been to the Super Bowl seven total times. However New England’s lost its last two trips to the Super Bowl.

Indianapolis seeks its fifth appearance in the Super Bowl, and first since 2009 when it fell to New Orleans.

The NFC and AFC have split the last two titles with Seattle winning last year and Baltimore the year prior, but the NFC’s claimed four of the last five championships overall.

Of the four possible matchups, only one would be a rematch of a previous Super Bowl. The Patriots and Packers met back in 1996, with Green Bay coming out on top 35-21 behind quarterback Brett Favre.

And of the starting quarterbacks left in the postseason, only one has yet to make and win a Super Bowl. Enjoying his third season in the league, Indianapolis’s Andrew Luck could earn his first appearances in a Super Bowl, with Brady, Green Bay’s Aaron Rodgers and Seattle’s Russell Wilson all winning at least one.

Date: Sunday, February 1

Time: 6:30 P.M.

TV Channel: NBC