The film trilogy "To All the Boys I've Loved Before," which is based on Jenny Han's book series of the same title, is getting a spinoff starring Anna Cathcart, according to Netflix.

The streaming giant announced Monday that it has picked up a 10-episode lineup of "XO, Kitty," which will focus on the life of Lara Jean's (Lana Condor) little sister Kitty Song Covey (Cathcart), who will travel across the globe to meet up with her long-distance boyfriend.

"Teen matchmaker Kitty Song Covey thinks she knows everything there is to know about love. But when she moves halfway across the world to reunite with her long-distance boyfriend, she'll soon realize that relationships are a lot more complicated when it's your own heart on the line," Netflix said as per E! Online.

Fans can recall that Kitty played an important role in "To All the Boys I've Loved Before." It was her who secretly mailed the letters Lara Jean wrote for the guys she had liked, therefore starting the series of events that took place in the films.

The official Twitter account of "To All the Boys I've Loved Before" trilogy also posted a video announcement of the new show. In the caption, it noted, "The story isn't over just yet. XO, Kitty, a spinoff series starring @annacathcart inspired by To All the Boys is on its way to Netflix."

The tweet featured an email with the subject "XO, Kitty." Addressed to everyone, it read, "I bet you thought the story was over... That there wouldn't be any more letters... but there's one Covey sister – some might call her the favorite – whose love story is just beginning. Stay tuned! XO, Kitty."

Cathcart broke the news on her Instagram page as well. She posted a snapshot of an article about the new show and wrote, "cat's out of the bag, or should i say kitty @netflix  grab your helmets kids this is gonna be a wild ride."

The upcoming series does not have a premiere date yet, but it is set to have 10 half-hour episodes, according to E! Online. Its pilot was reportedly written by Han, along with Siobhan Vivian.

Han is also billed as the creator of the drama-comedy series who will act as co-showrunner, too, alongside Sascha Rothchild. Han and Rothchild will be the executive producers of the series with Matt Kaplan of ACE Entertainment.

"To All the Boys I've Loved Before" was released on Netflix in 2018. The other two installments in the trilogy, "To All the Boys: P.S. I Still Love You" and "To All the Boys: Always and Forever," came out in 2020 and in February, respectively.

netflix-5432181_1920 Representation. A pop-up store for Netflix's "Squid Game" show had to be closed after a fight broke outside of the premises. Photo: Pixabay