• July is packed with fresh releases from various K-pop acts
  • BTS' "Permission to Dance" is one of the highly anticipated releases this month
  • Taeyeon of Girl's Generation is also set to drop a disco-pop single

This month, fans will be treated to at least 11 fresh K-pop releases that will surely dominate the charts.

Global phenomenon BTS tops this month's new releases with "Permission to Dance," which is set for release on July 9. The song was written by Ed Sheeran along with Jenna Andrews, Steve Mac and Johnny McDaid.

Fans can watch a special performance titled "A Butterfly Getaway," which will be streamed live on YouTube starting at 9 p.m. KST (8 a.m. ET), according to a tweet posted on the world-famous septet's official account.

Taeyeon of Girl's Generation is set to thrill with the release of her new disco-pop single "Weekend" on July 6. She shared a teaser video of the single on YouTube on July 4, as well as photos of her comeback. The teaser video has a retro vibe that seems to inspire longing for the weekend amid the weekday rush.

Rising Korean-American K-pop star Alexa returned to the scene on July 1, following the release of her mini-album last October. This time, she collaborated with fellow Korean-American rapper and singer BM of the quartet KARD for the song "Xtra," which features a summery, energetic vibe.

The first day of July saw another fresh release from the popular girl group Itzy, which also featured comedian and radio DJ Kim Shin Young, who adopted the stage name "Second Aunt KimDavi" for her musical projects. The song, titled "Break Ice," features a youthful and cheerful vibe aptly filled with the elements of summer.

Balladeer Kyuhyun of Second Generation "Kings of the Hallyu Wave," Super Junior, dropped the first installation of his summer song series called "2021 Project: Season" on July 5. The song, titled "Together," evokes the thrill of summer romance.

Even of Day, the first sub-unit of the boy band Day 6, marked its comeback with the release of a mini-album called "Right Through Me" also on July 5. Day 6, which released its first album last year, features members Young K, Wonpil and Dowoon.

Rapper (G) I-dle (Soyeon) made her comeback as soloist with the July 5 release of the song "Beam Beam," which is her solo debut piece from her EP "Windy." Soyeon made her K-pop debut in 2018 with fellow (G) I-dle members under Cube entertainment.

The South China Morning Post also announced the July 5 release of SF9's "Tear Drop," the lead single from its upcoming EP titled "Turn Over, Tear Drop." The boys were recently seen in the competition show "Kingdom: Legendary War" alongside other K-pop groups.

Meanwhile, 2NE1 alumna Minzy is set to drop her third solo single "Teamo" on July 11. It is said to feature a "flashy performance" that is perfect for summer, according to MZ Entertainment. Minzy left YG Entertainment in 2016 and founded MZ Entertainment in 2020.

Singer and songwriter Baek A Yeon is also making a comeback on July 13 with the release of "Observe," her fifth EP. Her last album, "Dear Me," was released in 2018. She also released some singles and K-drama soundtracks in the same year.

Finally, Doh Kyung Soo or D.O. of Exo is set to release his first mini-album titled "Empathy (EP)" on July 26. Exo's official Twitter account made the announcement in a June 30 post, which came with a black and white photo of the singer jumping in a field.

NEW YORK, NY - FEBRUARY 21: BTS seen at the today show on February 21, 2020 in New York City. Raymond Hall/GC Images