House of Cards
Kevin Spacey will reprise his role as President Frank Underwood in “House of Cards” Season 5. Netflix

The release date of “House of Cards” Season 5 has finally been revealed. The show made its announcement the same day of President Donald Trump’s inauguration.

The Netflix political drama shared a new video on its Twitter page featuring children reciting the Pledge of Allegiance. The American flag is waving in the background, but it has been turned upside down. After, “5.30.2017” flashed across the screen.

Kevin Spacey will be reprising his role as President Frank Underwood, Robin Wright as First Lady Claire Underwood, Michael Kelly as Doug Stamper, Paul Sparks as Thomas Yates, and Neve Campbell as political consultant LeAnn Harvey. On the other hand, Mahershaler Ali will no longer be back to portray Remy Danton.

There will be new players in the series as well, with Oscar nominee Patricia Clarkson and Campbell Scott booking “major roles” next season, according to The Hollywood Reporter. While details of their roles are still being kept a secret for now, it has already been confirmed that they will both be featured heavily in the new season.

Their castings are the first additions made by new showrunners Frank Pugliese and Melissa James Gibson, who joined the series as senior writers in Season 3. They have taken over the reins from show creator Beau Willimon, who exited the show just this January.

Meanwhile, Kelly teased fans that there will be “radical changes” in store for the show this year. “As we’ve gone along, you know, crazy [expletive] happens all the time,” the actor told Deadline. “I feel like any big changes that have happened on the show, it’s always well-warranted or well-deserved, that the audience will get it. They might have to wait longer than on your typical TV show, but they will bring you back.”

“House of Cards” Season 5 will premiere on Netflix on May 30, 2017.