Selena Gomez
Recording artist Selena Gomez arrives at the 2015 MTV Video Music Awards in Los Angeles, California, August 30, 2015. Reuters/Danny Moloshok

Selena Gomez has dropped a brand new single called “Same Old Love” from her upcoming album “Revival.” It’s different from her first single “Good For You” but has an equally catchy beat and a set of interesting lyrics.

The 23-year-old pop starlet also took to Instagram to reveal the track list from her upcoming album.

“Ahhh you guys! You can now preorder #REVIVAL on @applemusic and get my new single #SameOldLove instantly.,” wrote the singer, as she also shared a sultry picture of her wearing a sexy black dress with a thigh-high slit.

The lyrics of the “Same Old Love” talk about a troubled love life. “Take away your things and go, you can’t take back what you said, I know, I’ve heard it all before at least a million times, I’m not one to forget, you’d know,” Gomez croons, as songwriter Charli XCX also chimes in the chorus.

Gomez's new album “Revival” is of great significance to the singer as it projects a new, more mature side of the former Disney star. Listen to the song here.

“Selena’s voice sounds amazing and her new album will be much different that the Disney sound she’s done in the past,” Gomez's vocal coach, Stevie Mackey, told Hollywood Life in a previous interview. Mackey also added that though the singer does not mention the name of her ex-boyfriend Justin Bieber in her songs, but it is quite understood that she is inspired from her relationship with him.

“Most artists sing about their present or past relationships in their music. Selena’s no different,” he said, adding that the album represents “more adult, more feminine” side of Gomez, where she talks about her experiences.

Check out the full track list of “Revival” below, according to Billboard. The album is scheduled for an Oct. 9 release.

1. Revival

2. Kill Em With Kindness

3. Hands To Myself

4. Same Old Love

5. Sober

6. Good For You

7. Camouflage

8. Me & The Rhythm

9. Survivors

10. Body Heat

11. Rise

12. Me & My Girls

13. Nobody

14. Perfect