As Americans continue to get vaccinated against the COVID-19, several countries have already opened their borders to visitors from the U.S. The continuous rollout of the vaccine has given more people the chance to roam about and travel with less worry involved. However, the risks remain present.

The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention has provided COVID-19 risk assessments by country. 

If you're up for visiting Brazil, its Copacabana and Ipanema beaches are the go-to places for first-timers. Costa Verde also is home to stunning stretches of sand.

Meanwhile, Mexico offers some of the most renowned archaeological sites in the world, from Palenque's Mayan temples to the ancient city at Teotihuacan. With a culture as rich as its history, the country also has haciendas, town squares and churches.

More known for its pyramids, Egypt also is famous for its Red Sea resorts in the Sinai Peninsula. Here, vacationers can soak up beside one of the world's greatest diving locations.

Farther into Asia, South Korea is a tech-driven, futuristic nation. All around the city of Seoul, traces of its history can be found in ancient walls or inside the beautiful palace of Changdeokgung.

Here is a list of countries that have opened their borders to visitors from the U.S., courtesy of CNN Travel:
1.    Albania
2.    Anguilla
3.    Antigua and Barbuda
4.    Armenia
5.    Aruba
6.    The Bahamas
7.    Bangladesh
8.    Barbados
9.    Belize
10.    Bermuda
11.    Bolivia
12.    Bosnia and Herzegovina
13.    Botswana
14.    Brazil
15.    The British Virgin Islands
16.    Colombia
17.    Costa Rica
18.    Côte d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast)
19.    Croatia
20.    Dominica
21.    The Dominican Republic
22.    Dubai
23.    Dutch Caribbean Islands
24.    Ecuador
25.    Egypt
26.    Ethiopia
27.    Georgia
28.    Ghana
29.    Grenada
30.    Guatemala
31.    Honduras
32.    Iceland
33.    Ireland
34.    Jamaica
35.    Kenya
36.    The Maldives
37.    Malta
38.    Mexico
39.    Montenegro
40.    Morocco
41.    Namibia
42.    Nepal
43.    Nicaragua
44.    North Macedonia
45.    Panama
46.    Peru
47.    Rwanda
48.    Senegal
49.    Serbia
50.    Seychelles
51.    South Africa
52.    South Korea
53.    Sri Lanka
54.    St. Kitts and Nevis
55.    St. Lucia
56.    St. Vincent and the Grenadines
57.    Tanzania
58.    Thailand
59.    Tunisia
60.    Turkey
61.    Turks and Caicos
62.    Uganda
63.    The United Arab Emirates
64.    United Kingdom
65.    Zambia

Last Monday, the U.S. State Department said it will boost its "Do Not Travel" guidance to about 80% of countries worldwide.

Out of 200 countries, the State Department listed 34 as "Level 4: Do Not Travel," including Chad, Kosovo, Kenya, Brazil, Argentina, Haiti, Mozambique, Russia, and Tanzania, Reuters reports.

"This update will result in a significant increase in the number of countries at Level 4: Do Not Travel, to approximately 80% of countries worldwide," the department said in a statement.

Tourists who have been vaccinated will be allowed to travel there without mandatory hotel quarantine Tourists who have been vaccinated will be allowed to travel there without mandatory hotel quarantine Photo: AFP / Lillian SUWANRUMPHA