American Ninja Warrior
Isaac Caldiero (pictured) completes Stage 3 of the Las Vegas finals in the "American Ninja Warrior" Season 7 finale. NBC

Mt. Midoriyama is insurmountable no more! After seven seasons of "American Ninja Warrior" and hundreds, if not thousands, of attempts from hopeful athletes, someone finally completed all four stages of the Las Vegas finals course on the NBC reality series. In fact, not one, but two athletes reached the final buzzer in Monday's riveting finale. Who won the title of "American Ninja Warrior" and took home the million-dollar prize?

Thirty-eight athletes cleared Stage 1 of the finals in the previous episodes, but on Monday Stage 2 weeded out the competition. Only Ian Dory, Isaac Caldiero, Jeremiah Morgan, Kevin Bull, Abel Gonzalez, Geoff Britten, and Joe Moravsky were able to reach Stage 3. For Moravsky, the episode marked his third trip to Stage 3 in three consecutive years, displaying an unparalleled consistency amongst his "American Ninja Warrior" peers.

Watch Joe Moravksy's Stage 2 run below:

However, Stage 3 narrowed the competition even further. Coming into Season 7, no American and no competitor on the show had ever reached Stage 4 of Mt. Midoriyama. This year, two competitors made history. Isaac Caldiero and Geoff Britten became the first and second contestants, respectively, to complete every obstacle of Stage 3 and force a climb-off on Stage 4 for the million dollar prize. Reaching Stage 4 was no easy task either. Britten barely made it after nearly losing his grip on the hanging bar in the final obstacle and narowly avoiding slipping off of the final platform.

Watch Geoff Britten's Stage 3 run below:

On Stage 4 it was just down to Britten and Caldiero, who had to complete the rope climb in 30 seconds. Britten went first -- Caldiero chose the order having finished Stage 3 with the faster time -- and made history becoming the first American Ninja Warrior after hitting the buzzer at the top of the difficult rope climb with less than a second left on the clock. While Britten's achievement had the whole crowd in a frenzy, Caldiero soon topped it. The rock climber flew up Stage 4's rope climb almost three seconds faster than Britten to take the title of American Ninja Warrior and the one million dollars.

Watch Isaac Caldiero win "American Ninja Warrior" Season 7 below:

So, "American Ninja Warrior" finally has a winner, but the NBC series will be back next year to do it all again. Almost every athlete in the finale claimed they would return for Season 8. Hopefully, it will not take another seven seasons for fans to see someone else go all the way.

A replay of the Season 7 finale will air on Esquire Tuesday at 8 p.m. EDT. "American Ninja Warrior" Season 8 will air in 2016.