The 2012 Miss India Worldwide Pageant was concluded Sunday at Paramaribo in Suriname, South America, with Alana Seebarran of Guyana winning the coveted title.

Alana Seebarran was crowned the new Miss India Worldwide 2012 by her predecessor Ankita Ghazan from Australia.

Seebarran was followed by the first runner-up Anvita Sudarshan of Kuwait and second runner-up Olivia Rose of Australia at the 21st edition of the annual pageant, after contestants of Indian origin but from 35 different countries competed for the crown.

The contestants participated in evening gown and talent segments of the contest before the winners were announced.

Click on Start to view the full coverage of the Miss India Worldwide Pageant 2012 from the crowing moments to the evening gown and talent performance sections.